NO TO MARITAL VIOLENCE

in #stach6 years ago

A penny for my thoughts??...yeah totally

 When I saw this picture I told myself I had to write something about it and as usual lots of scenarios flashed through my mind but they were all streamlined towards a central theme.
 Marriage is a beautiful thing and trust me a number of times I've fantasized about it- my husband,kids,home,backyard, playground and a lot of other things but maybe just maybe because the "African Woman" is forced (by culture of course) to see it as an achievement we most often rush into the wrong hands, the reason for most failed marriages today.
  You may not know because it's not written on the forehead; the violence, heartbreaks, betrayals women most (especially) go through. In some cases they'd even tell you " it's just my child that's keeping me here". We keep reading stories upon stories of love gone stale and abuse they never saw coming.They are forced to keep quiet by the ones they once loved...silenced with gifts, gold, cars, comfort, trips in and out of the country but you'd never know ![FB_IMG_1526216946864.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmcJrVsQ176csS4Quz1VEL4DP5jfPQ14FRJ7RKBk9M57LH/FB_IMG_1526216946864.jpg)and the funny part is we envy them because to us they are the "Ideal couple".
Marriage by all means is not a ladies affair so emphasis should not be placed on grooming the female alone while the male is left out-society had it wrong from the beginning and look where it landed us.This ideology should be corrected...problems are best dealt with from the roots.

Well these are all just my thoughts right??
We are women and we are beautiful, handle us with a bit of care, delicacy and attention.
#Notomaritalviolence
#Godslovesupercedes
#Notaladiesthing
Signed
THE AFRICAN GIRL
Image source:Google

Sort:  

Congratulations @mhizpreshboma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!