TRUE DEFINITION OF FRIENDSHIP

in #stach6 years ago

There are some that stick closer than siblings, there are some that are family not by blood or marriage. Over the years, I have come to realize that the best SHIP to enter is not marine SHIP or Titanic SHIP, but friendSHIP and relationSHIP.
Friendship is a relationship of mutual affection between people. It is a stronger form of interpersonal bond than an association.
A true friend is someone who is there for you when he'd rather be anywhere else.
According to the Merriam Webster Dictionary, a friend is a person who you like and enjoy being with, a friend is also a person who helps or supports someone or something.
A friend is the first person you want to call when you hear good news. When I was much younger, I remember when my friends felt bad or even cried whenever i was flogged or when i cried. My friends are my second family, though we fight and have serious issues, they still and will always be there for me. When I grew older, I lost some friends, some left me, I left some, I gained new ones too. As I grew, I understood the word 'FRIENDSHIP' better, it's all about sacrifice. It's a two way something, be there for them and they will also be there for you. You don't expect to get love or care when you do not give out same, you also have to give out same. There is also a difference between having a friend and having an acquaintance. According to the Merriam Webster Dictionary, An acquaintance is "a person whom one knows but who is not a particularly close friend". So, you see the term "Friendship" is being used most times in place of "Acquaintance". We sure have lots of acquaintances but few friends, I hope we all find our real and true friends someday.
Image source; Googleimages (1).jpgimages.jpgPhotoGrid_1525455276528.pngFB_IMG_1491135770515.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mhizpreshboma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!