A cover of a book I was asked to make

in #stach6 years ago

Hello steemians, first things first it's officially a day (or less) to my birthday... Lol. But that on the side Id like to show you a piece of my work.

So a friend of mine is writing this book THE DEVIL WAS A MAN and she asked me to help her with the book cover. So first the picture was randomly gotten from the internet but I did the work on the intensity, filters and all, and please note, I did this with my phone with limited facility (forgotten the real word).

So I'd like to know your take on it.

Because she was a real pain, I had to do the cover twice, correcting the mistakes I made and doing it EXACTLY as she wanted.

(I mean, your not paying me, it's a freaking favour)

So I'll start with showing you the random picture.
image

She got that from the internet but I changed it to this better fitting the tittle of the book.

image

Now the main covers I'd like you to tell me which you prefer the most.

image

Or this

image

Well I put in work but I also want to know if it was good enough.

She still want it remade though, but I really like these two, might steal it and use it for my book instead, LOL.

anyways, thank you for your time... REALLY.

Sort:  

Think its a fitting image for the book.

Congratulations @neenah98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@neenah98 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @neenah98! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neenah98! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!