Forty Eight hours (episode 3)

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

==================
Nicky rose to her feet and started pulling into her cloths. She paused and asked, “How did you know Gideon and who was that skinny, ugly, sallow stricken woman that just left?”

“Calm down Nicky!” Kate walked closer to Nicky and held her shoulders. “Sit down; I will explain everything you need to know.” Both girls locked eyes. “Trust me.”

When Nicky sat in proximity with Kate, she tried hard to pull herself together. Kate opened up to her. All that Kate spoke was true; she didn’t have to lie to Nicky anymore. She told Nicky who Shanian was to her and how she got to know Gideon. “Shanian is my lover. I agreed to love her because of what I stand to gain from her. She is very rich. But it is you that my heart beats for. She is the ring leader of a renowned assassin league in the city. She would tell me every single thing that I needed to know about the league. That was how I came to know about Gideon; your brother.” She sobbed and continued. “She told me Gideon is the best of her men. He never missed his targets and he had accomplished all his assignments flawlessly. He was smart, intelligent and well trained.”
images.jpg
Pixabay

As she spoke Nicky only gapped and held to her chest firmly. Kate could see the fear in her eyes. She couldn’t read beyond the fear. Beside who wouldn’t be that scared after they learnt that their blood brother was a professional killer? When Nicky believed that she had heard enough, she rose up and left Kate all alone in the room.

The pink gown Shanian wore swallowed her skinny and bony body completely. It was only her hair extension, the wisp of cigarette smoke, her hand holding the glass of wine, that would tell you that someone was sitting in the cushion, if not you would think her a heap of pink clothes.

She would only smoke and drink at the same time when she was disturbed. “And to think that I have Kate all to myself.” She sighed and snorted. “A little brat was out there sharing my Kate with me?” She sipped and puffed off some smoke, as a way to clear her mind. “She must die in the hands of the one who loved her. She has to taste the feeling of being betrayed by the one you love. Gideon will have to kill her, and if I sense any foul play by him, then I will have to kill both.”

She motioned one of her bodyguard to bring her phone for her. She made a few punches and put the phone over her ear.

“Yes! It’s Gideon!” a manly voice spoke at the other end of the phone call.

“Razagul!” Shanian replied.

“Razagul! My lady.”

“Your time is ticking, I hope you know? Remember you now have less than 48hrs.”

“I know my lady.”

She dropped the call. “Keep an eye on Gideon and his lover. Report to me as soon as you sense any foul play.” Shanian had already done some investigations and had found out that Nicky wasn’t a Sister after all to Gideon as kate presumed, but his fiancé. The assassin league is faceless. They are everywhere. You can run but you can’t hide from them.

Gideon dragged Nicky by the hand as they jostled their way into the cafeteria of the school. Gideon knew it was dangerous for him to come in the open space like this school with the very person whom he was supposed to kill. If the league should found out, he would be declared an enemy. In fact, he had declared himself an enemy the moment he was asked to murder Nicky. As they push through he kept a watchful eyes. But this was the only way he has to make everything clearer to Nicky so that both could work together to save the situation.
When they got to a corner where he thought it was safer, he pushed Nicky to sit on a chair.

“Listen to me, we don’t have much time. If you want to live, you need to corporate with me. I need you to answer all my questions sincerely, and I need you to pull yourself together, if we must save the situation.”
He paused and scanned the perimeter once again,

“Someone wants to kill you," he whispered, and watched Nicky intently into the face.

“Jeeez!” she exclaimed, her shock was too obvious that Gideon could feel much if it. “I knew it will come to this. Did she hire you to do the job?”

At this question, Gideon was dumbstruck and he let go of Nicky’s hand a bit. “She? How did you know? What did you do to her? And how did you come to know that I was involved?” to this, his eyes went dim; his facial expression shrunk as he felt a pang of guilty and shame. “Anyways, it’s good you know a bit of what’s on ground, at least I don’t have to explain hard. So? Go on, because we really don’t have much time.”

Nicky carried herself gently and went down on her knees. “I’m into a sexual relationship with one Kate…”

“Kate! Shanian's lover?” Gideon chimed in, “Wait, you mean to tell me that you, Nicky, is a LESBIAN?”

Nicky shook her head. “I’m sorry I fooled you. I was going to tell you all along, but I never had the chance.” She sobbed and continued, “So, one afternoon, when kate and I decided to lodge in a hotel, I didn’t know how Shanian got to know, she stumped into the room and met us stark naked.”

“Oh! I see," Gideon seemed to be placing right the pieces of the puzzle together. "Now, she must have learnt my relationship with you and wants me to be the one that will kill you.” He paused and had a scratch on his itchy head, “What about Kate? She's still alive?"

"Yes. Why?" Nicky asked, her demeanor demonstrated to Gideon that she didn’t quite catch the gist.

Gideon chuckled, "No one steps on Shanian's toes and lives to tell the story, except Shanian still finds the person useful. Just know that Kate is now Shanian eyes over us. I think we will have to use her to our advantage," when Gideon looked into Nicky's face, he knew that are confusion had doubled itself as she posed a stony face. He smiled and then took Nicky back into her class. He feigned not seeing Kate grinning at him at the corner and left the building with a large hat on his head, large enough to conceal his facial contour.

***To be continued... ***
As she spoke Nicky only gapped and held to her chest firmly. Kate could see the fear in her eyes. She couldn’t read beyond the fear. Beside who wouldn’t be that scared after they learnt that their blood brother was a professional killer? When Nicky believed that she had heard enough, she rose up and left Kate all alone in the room.

The pink gown Shanian wore swallowed her skinny and bony body completely. It was only her hair extension, the wisp of cigarette smoke, her hand holding the glass of wine, that would tell you that someone was sitting in the cushion, if not you would think her a heap of pink clothes.

She would only smoke and drink at the same time when she was disturbed. “And to think that I have Kate all to myself.” She sighed and snorted. “A little brat was out there sharing my Kate with me?” She sipped and puffed off some smoke, as a way to clear her mind. “She must die in the hands of the one who loved her. She has to taste the feeling of being betrayed by the one you love. Gideon will have to kill her, and if I sense any foul play by him, then I will have to kill both.”

She motioned one of her bodyguard to bring her phone for her. She made a few punches and put the phone over her ear.

“Yes! It’s Gideon!” a manly voice spoke at the other end of the phone call.

“Razagul!” Shanian replied.

“Razagul! My lady.”

“Your time is ticking, I hope you know? Remember you now have less than 48hrs.”

“I know my lady.”

She dropped the call. “Keep an eye on Gideon and his lover. Report to me as soon as you sense any foul play.” Shanian had already done some investigations and had found out that Nicky wasn’t a Sister after all to Gideon as kate presumed, but his fiancé. The assassin league is faceless. They are everywhere. You can run but you can’t hide from them.

Gideon dragged Nicky by the hand as they jostled their way into the cafeteria of the school. Gideon knew it was dangerous for him to come in the open space like this school with the very person whom he was supposed to kill. If the league should found out, he would be declared an enemy. In fact, he had declared himself an enemy the moment he was asked to murder Nicky. As they push through he kept a watchful eyes. But this was the only way he has to make everything clearer to Nicky so that both could work together to save the situation.
When they got to a corner where he thought it was safer, he pushed Nicky to sit on a chair.

“Listen to me, we don’t have much time. If you want to live, you need to corporate with me. I need you to answer all my questions sincerely, and I need you to pull yourself together, if we must save the situation.”
He paused and scanned the perimeter once again,

“Someone wants to kill you," he whispered, and watched Nicky intently into the face.

“Jeeez!” she exclaimed, her shock was too obvious that Gideon could feel much if it. “I knew it will come to this. Did she hire you to do the job?”

At this question, Gideon was dumbstruck and he let go of Nicky’s hand a bit. “She? How did you know? What did you do to her? And how did you come to know that I was involved?” to this, his eyes went dim; his facial expression shrunk as he felt a pang of guilty and shame. “Anyways, it’s good you know a bit of what’s on ground, at least I don’t have to explain hard. So? Go on, because we really don’t have much time.”

Nicky carried herself gently and went down on her knees. “I’m into a sexual relationship with one Kate…”

“Kate! Shanian's lover?” Gideon chimed in, “Wait, you mean to tell me that you, Nicky, is a LESBIAN?”

Nicky shook her head. “I’m sorry I fooled you. I was going to tell you all along, but I never had the chance.” She sobbed and continued, “So, one afternoon, when kate and I decided to lodge in a hotel, I didn’t know how Shanian got to know, she stumped into the room and met us stark naked.”

“Oh! I see," Gideon seemed to be placing right the pieces of the puzzle together. "Now, she must have learnt my relationship with you and wants me to be the one that will kill you.” He paused and had a scratch on his itchy head, “What about Kate? She's still alive?"

"Yes. Why?" Nicky asked, her demeanor demonstrated to Gideon that she didn’t quite catch the gist.

Gideon chuckled, "No one steps on Shanian's toes and lives to tell the story, except Shanian still finds the person useful. Just know that Kate is now Shanian eyes over us. I think we will have to use her to our advantage," when Gideon looked into Nicky's face, he knew that are confusion had doubled itself as she posed a stony face. He smiled and then took Nicky back into her class. He feigned not seeing Kate grinning at him at the corner and left the building with a large hat on his head, large enough to conceal his facial contour.

***To be continued... ***

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!