IF THE MAN I LOVE DIED.....

in #stach6 years ago

This is the kind of question you hear when you have been in a long term relationship like I have been. Questions like, what if he cheated? Would you still love him then if....?
They only start with 'what if' and quite frankly, as interesting as it is to rack your brain trying to figure it out, or be so love drunk that you answer by heart without taking a second guess on the question, as nerve breaking as it is when on your quiet time you sit and just think about it, till it gives you the chills- it's still too tiring to keep hearing the 'what if' question.

If the man I love died? Well first of all he ain't dying and leaving me behind. Cliché? Well its true. I don't know about those of you reading this, but for myself, the man I love and I have really come a long way. scoffs been together through the childhood happy memories, through the fun of teenage experiences, all the way through adulthood. He's seen me at my worse, I've seen him at his best, we still keep making memories, ones that I cannot live without no matter how disastrous some of them are. He's given me joy, he's made me laugh, made me cry, made me beat the shit out of some other people and made me be every girl's dream. He's given me comfort, given me adventures. He makes me believe in unending love and he make me so mad that I laugh at myself for being mad sometimes. He's given me freedom - enough to bully him and control his life when I want to, he's given me satisfaction enough to be grateful for when we are uncomfortable. He's given me trust even when he know I can be reckless with my mind and he's put me in check when I stray out of my place. He's given me solace and handled all my crap like he was born for those, when I am cranky, he's there, mad for no reason, he's there, looking for who to yell on, he's there. When I do pretty disgusting things, he laughs about it. He gives me a reason to want to thrive higher than my limit even when I feel like I can't make it. He's taught me survival. Even when I feel less good about myself he reminds me every day, in his way, how flawless I am. He's seen me in my darkest, he appreciates every inch of me even to my faults.
ME: 'Baby, I look fat, I can see stretch marks on my ass''
HIM: 'Bee - what! Have you seen that fat ass, that's my meal, and that stretch mark is just my little beautiful icing on the cake'
Literally, that's the best promotion I landed my entire life, MY MAN! With all these wonderful experiences, love, lessons, sadness, sacrifices and joy, Now who would want to live without that?
So again, if you ask me what I'd do if the man I love died, I'D JOIN HIM. THERE IS NO LIFE HERE FOR ME WITHOUT HIM.
UNLESS OF COURSE HE LIVES ME WITH A PIECE OR PIECES OF HIM TO REMEMBER HIM BY (CHILDREN)- IN WHICH CASE, I'D STILL JOIN HIM.
PicsArt_1466282245944.jpg