Master Password

in #staff5 years ago

Hello Steemit staff

So I know you gave me a master password when I first created my account.

Being new here I wasn't really sure how things worked with your private and public keys.

The truth is, when I tried logging in a couple of weeks after you confirmed my identity and my account, the password that was already saved along with my username wasn't working anymore. I'm not sure what happened exactly, but I managed to find a password that DID let me log in and I saved it into my google passwords.

This mistake led me to loosing the master password, overwriting it with the private posting key.
This means that no matter what I post or how good I do here, it will be in vain if I can't access all functions this site has to offer.

I was wondering if there is way I could possibly get back my master password. I know you're very strict with security policies and that steemit has no way to recover lost passwords.

But I really really really don't want to loose this opportunity you're giving me of showing what I'm made of. And I know I have a lot to contribute with.
I really want to keep working with you guys and I wanna grow learning all there is to learn about this site.

Again I'm still new and I was very dumb for doing the exact thing you said we shouldn't do. But I really hope there's a way of fixing my stupid mistake and I'd really appreciate it if you helped me out.

With all due respects,
Manuel Medina

Sort:  

@zolorakh Have you gone into the Steem Terminal Yet? Please go in and get some advice from a very knowledgeable person, we are there now...Don't fret!!!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Did you save the keys in your browser by chance? Please contact us at the Steem Terminal. @jamerussell has given you the link.
Ren

Congratulations @zolorakh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!