You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distributing bread and clothes to Ukrainians and...more.

I'm sorry you are having a tough time. What application was it.. sorry if I'm confused. It is so unjust how people unethically profit from aid work. I donated what I could to Indigo Traveller, a YouTuber from New Zealand who did a series reporting in Ukraine. I trust him implicitly. Keep strong, I can only imagine how hard it is and hope you get the support you need. Definitely justified to swear at the situation.

Sort:  

All of us are going through a tough time, some just have it harder than the others. The silver lining is that there are good and trustworthy people out there. But nothing boils my blood more than these scammers using the situation to profit themselves and act like saints or victims themselves. The application I mentioned in this post is the binance charity program- $75 for 3 months, got rejected. The other was from UNHCR, never got a reply. I know of indigo traveller, he is pretty relevant ATM and his work is pretty good.

Yeah I really like his work. I sent his channel onto a heap of family and friends. Sorry re your application. It's such a fucked up situation. I wish I could do more to help over thoughts and prayers and monetary donations. Please take care and keep venting here when you need. 💚

Thank you so much. Thoughts and prayers go a long way, too.
I hope I won't need to vent for too long 😅