You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to Star Wars: The Last Jedi (2017) (No Spoilers)

in #star-wars6 years ago

I'll take a look at your new post.

I've seen it twice as well.

I loved it the first time, when I saw it Thursday night.

After seeing the hate online about it I went and saw it again Friday afternoon.

And I left thinking, nope I was right. It's a great movie.

Sort:  

I haven't read much yet. My guess is that the hate came from people like me who forgot that the target audience is kids (as it should be).

I was looking at it through the wrong lens. I think I kind of got tricked by how much I felt The Force Awakens was aimed at me. I think that was a special one last hurrah for my generation. It was very special. But I knew it was a transition. Somehow I let myself forget.