You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to Star Wars: The Last Jedi (2017) (No Spoilers)

in #star-wars6 years ago

I'm getting pretty old too, but still loved it! I do agree on a few things though, the porgs were unnecessary, they glazed over huge backstory opportunities, and there was one super huge "that is ridiculous"! Looking forward to being able to rant together one the spoiler ban is lifted!

Sort:  

Yes! I think I know exactly what you mea. I actually think 1/3 of the movie should have never happened.

Maybe 1/4, how long is the spoiler embargo on and we can start ranting, actually got my wife chatting a bit finially, now I really wanna keep it going.

I saw it for a second time. I turned off my brain and enjoyed it so much more!

https://steemit.com/star-wars/@hanzappedfirst/star-wars-the-last-jedi-i-took-my-own-advice-and-it-was-awesome

That's awesome, I'm going to do it backward than you! I have tickets for next Tuesday and I'm going to try to watch with a more critical lense

I think that is a much better strategy.

Man, I tried to be critical, but just couldn't do it! I love it again. and had to blog about how my positive attitude stopped me from disliking it. Here's the blog I did notice a few little Easter eggs this time around that i'm excited about.