RisingStar Update: Learned something new

in #starbits2 years ago

Rising_Star.png

Time for an update on @risingstargame

TL;DR - My misunderstanding of ego and my recent purchases lead to spamming lessons. I was out of a few days worth of Starbits. Keep your ego in check!

Ignorance:

Rising_star_level.png

Since my last post, I've leveled up to 21! I was ignorant of the mechanics of the game. I still am, of course. But I understand better than previously. The power leveling was "required" due to my lack of knowledge. I didn't have to, but I didn't want my ego to be high.

Ego:

Ego.png

So here's common sense to some players (but it wasn't to me): After you hit level 15, you start to build ego when doing missions. Ego is the difference between your skill and fans. Before I developed ego, I had purchased a new card. Well, that card has 750 fans and 250 in skill. So my ego became 67% or so. That was startling for me! I spent the next few days just spamming lessons to reduce that ego. I finally got it under control after I hit level 21.

Bliss:

Saturday_Support.png

Now that is done, I can use my time doing missions to move forward! I'm on Saturday Support, and I'm around 6000 Starbits. I feel like I'm finally making strides in the progression of Rising Star. The next goal that I'm looking forward to is getting new band members. I don't know when that will happen. But I look forward to gathering a nice-looking crew!

I'll be updating in the future if anything interesting happens. Thanks for the read!

Sort:  

Congratulations @timmy-turnip! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@risingstargame(11/10) tipped @timmy-turnip (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!