Starbucks Is Eliminating Plastic Straws From Its Stores Worldwide

in #starbucks6 years ago

By redesigning cups and lids for cold drinks, the company will eliminate more than 1 billion plastic straws each year, it said. Starbucks will invest instead in biodegradable "alternative-material straw options."

Interesting article, I have to admit I like straw, and I'm not sure what a alternative material straw option is. I can say this too, girls tend to like straws because it doesn't mess up there lipstick as much as drinking from the rim, or so I'm told. Anyway, we'll see....

Read the full story here...
https://www.buzzfeed.com/coralewis/the-last-straw?utm_term=.ahgwQReJp#.thmQmkXl2

Sort:  

And I think I saw Seattle banned straws in all bars and restaurants recently. Interesting times....

41gaDCpnE4L.jpg

  • Degrade within few months upon contact with heat, moisture and bacteria
  • Not suitable for hot drinks

Thanks, I'd never seen those before, what will they think of next....

i can understand about the lipstick, BUT c'mon we as women got to care more about our mother earth.... try some cruelty free lipstick that doesn't budge

I think step one should be to try to get rid of plastic water bottles, there's got to be a better way!