#deletefacebook Is Trending: Let's Make #startsteemit Trend! 6 SBD Reward 💸

in #startsteemit6 years ago (edited)

hqdefault.jpg

Facebook is losing traction after news of the company allowing a political consulting firm known as Cambridge Analytica to misuse the data collected from facebook's 50 million users is uncovered.

People are deleting their facebook accounts so quick that it has started trending. People will post on Twitter about deleting their facebook accounts and post with the hashtag #deletefacebook.

This is not only small users deleting their accounts, Tesla founder Elon Musk has recently announced that he is done with facebook forever.

Many people joined Elon Musk in expressing their outrage to Facebook's schemes on social media sites like Twitter. Let's all join him in doing this on Steemit!

My Motivation For The #startsteemit Challenge

I have been on Steemit since June of 2017 and have thoroughly enjoyed my experience here. Facebook is a completely different story.

The more I research, the more I despise it! 4 months ago I created this post which explains how much of a propaganda machine facebook is.

More recently, I was permanently locked out out of my facebook account.

I will also quote my introduceyourself post: Facebook posts give you nothing. Steemit gives you money and welcomes you with open arms to the monetary revolution!

WelcomeBleakFieldmouse-max-1mb.gif

Rules For The Challenge

  • You will create a post

  • You must include #startsteemit as one of your tags.

It does not have to be your first tag.

  • You must resteem this post.

Let's spread the word!

  • You must give a short introduction to this contest.

This can be as short as you want as long as the contest is explained + link back to this post.

  • Your post must include the following gif:

giphy (8).gif

  • Your post must include at least 3 reasons why steemit is better than facebook.

You should be able to do this one quite easily, you are already here 😀.

  • The post must include at least 3 justification on why facebook sucks.

Good topics could be the oppression of alternative perspective on facebook, the side effects of AI use on facebook or the immorality of selling people's personal data.

  • I recommend for you to edit your post well if you want to win the competition.

No one likes a post which is not split up into paragraphs or does not have pictures. Include sources if there are any.

U5dtLPB7zaDevMeB8CmnFFiyBNpN8m2.gif

Rewards

I will personally transfer 6 SBD to the 1 winning post (which will be judged by me) once I have received the payout for this post 7 days from now.


Sources for images is provided by clicking on the image itself.


Sort:  

Nice picture, do not forget to vote yes friend

Capture.PNG

I'm reporting you to steemitabuse spammer, enjoy the downvote 😝