You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real BB-8 and You can have one too! Part 1 of my adventure in building full scale droid from Star Wars.

in #starwars6 years ago

I hope the cost is only 1k not 1000k :) because 1000000 would not fit into my budgets :-D Do you have a link where you can buy a injection modeled parts ?

Sort:  

Oh, need to correct that :) The injection molded frame can be found on https://www.caryeng.com/

thanks, I've been in this facebook group for a while already...still need to make the next step and start printing ...

Yes!, do it :) It is the easiest step for me. Last weekend I was just walking and chatting with my girlfriend about this year dublinmaker event and I said, I need to make something new, cant bring the same droid. Week later I have head and 4 out of 6 centre panels for bb9e printed :) Both of my machines work in other room now :) Sanding will be the worst again ;)