Star Wars Blog #11: My favorite thing out of Force Friday this year

in #starwars7 years ago

I’ve been looking at the various items from Force Friday and it has been exciting to see what is available in terms of various merchandise. Nothing like new things to separate you from your money. Any who, there are several items that I find very cool that are out for sale.

Screen Shot 2017-09-02 at 9.10.44 PM.png

Image retrieved from: http://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/563863/journey-to-star-wars-the-last-jedi-leia-princess-of-alderaan-by-claudia-gray/9780525529064/

The one thing that I’m looking forward to is the new Claudia Gray book. This book happens to cover Princess Leia in the times before Rogue One or a New Hope. The time period is specifically during the time when she is a teenager and learns of the Rebellion and what is being done by her parents in the Rebellion.

For those of you that are watching Star Wars Rebels, I believe this book takes place even before then because the book shows Leia learning about the Rebellion. In Rebels, she is already a knowing participant. So, my curiosity leads me to wonder how soon after this book does the Star Wars Rebels episode take place.

I have loved the books written in the Star Wars universe by Claudia Grey. Lost Stars is a MUST READ for anyone who is reading books in the new cannon. Lost Stars is a tie for the best book in my opinion with Lords of the Sith. And her other book, Bloodline, is also an amazing book that provides some good background in the 5 years or so prior to the Force Awakens. When she writes it feels like I’m reading a Star Wars movie. It makes me look forward to getting this book and reading it. As soon as that’s done I’ll provide a higher level book review. My gut tells me that its going to be good…. Mostly because Claudia Gray wrote it!

I’m also finishing up Empire’s End in the Aftermath trilogy by Chuck Wendig. Although it’s been a while since it’s been out I’ll probably give a review of the trilogy on the whole as a single story. I think that will be most effective because a lot of people have varying opinions of the three books. So, my input will be that of the entire 3-book story.

Thanks for reading!! I hope you enjoyed what I provided. And, if you’re a Claudia Gray fan, be sure to pick up this new book. It’s going to be a good one. I can feel it. If you liked this post please provide and upvote. And, if you like the content I’m providing please follow so you can get more of the posts related to this. Thank you and may the Force be with you, always.

Sort:  

Thanks for the update and suggestions! I'll definitely have to check these out. Force Friday is always great. I'll have to go check out all the new toys and Lego sets now.

The one thing that's cool is that the toys that spoil the movie get released just after the movie, which means more toys at Christmas!!!

Congratulations @drstevegilbert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...