What we need from Star Wars: Part 1

in #starwars6 years ago

StarWasr logo.png
Source 1

Form the Original trilogy to the prequel trilogy and finally now the sequel trilogy, we have seen the dark side and the light side, conquest between good and evil although what do we need from Disney and Lucusfilm in the years to come?

This is a topic which I will discuss in the next few posts.

The first topic is one of which I crave the most and it is the story of the Clone Wars.

Yes, the animated series covered a lot of content, but I personally would love to see a straight up battle between the Commandos of the Republic Commando video games and books and the droids. I want to see how the clones reacted in the War, the bond between the brothers and the respect for the Jedi.

I'd love to see this in multiple movies and in nothing less than a live-action incarnation of the Clone Wars.

I want to see the Clones from the training stages of Kamino to the final battles, the heartbreak of Order 66 and how it shattered the Republic and Jedi bonds.

This is quite a hard topic to start with, but I think this will definitely be some of the greatest stories to be told.

2nd_Battle_of_Geonosis.jpg

Source 2

Sort:  

I always thought they knew what they were doing with the star wars franchise.
but after The Last Jedi, I'm not so sure anymore.
Here's hoping they nail it that time around.

I think JJ Abrams is an great director. I feel Ep 9 is something a lot of people are looking forward to.