My LIFE before SteemIt by Jassenesaj

in #stash7 years ago

Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life - Confucius

I believe Steemit is the future of social networking. A type of platform where you are being compensated of your ideas. This is the reason why I got hooked, plus the new evolving blockchain technology.

My Life Before SteemitDuring the past four years, I've been studying as an Electronics and Communications Engineering Student. I'm currently a 5th year student, graduating. I was a working scholar, working 5 hours a day in a university office and the rest is studies in exchange of a full free grant. It was tiring, but fun. Having elected as a President of our organization during my third year.

Also offering some tutorials to sustain my needs as a student because the allowance from my mom isnt enough to compensate my needs. I've tried a blogging platform before namedBUBBLEWS.COM.

The type of compendasation is different from Steemit. No voting power and every like and comment is just equivalent to$0.01 - UNLIMITED. Got some good revenues from that site but eventually fall down due to bankruptcy. This is also my intuition to Steemit -ITS SUSTAINABILITY.How I was introduced to SteemitI got a classmate who was a member of Steemit for almost a year where he shared this website.

I tried reading the platform, he also shared some information for me to understand thr overall concept of Steemit.

THEN I GOT HOOKED.
Who introduced me to Steemit? The classmate that I mentioned was@themanualbot.

A big thank you and salute to him.Whats your Channel topic?*.

I mainly talk about Sports ( Football and Basketball).ESPORTS ( DOTA 2).Inspirational Blogs.Soon I'll be posting about Cruptocurrencies.Engineering / TechnologyHobbies and InterestMy hobbies and interests reflect the channel/topics that I am posting.

Football is really the top of my interest.Unfortunately, since our country is a Basketball crazy country. It's like a religion here (Philippines). I also got hooked to basketball. I also got addicted to computer game DOTA 2.

I got a peaked mmr of 4.5k but I quit for my education.Best and Worst experiences in SteemitBEST ExperienceOne of the best experience that I have here is when I was a week old. I got an amazing $71 payout for just a single post! It was amazing and I really got hooked to post more in steemit. I wanna be a whale and it takes time and effort to achieve it.WORST EXPERIENCEI think this is the top experience for Steemit users -ZERO PAYOUT in a post. I got for 3 times and it was frustrating, losing hope to post more insteemit. But I realized that I'm the reason why the payout was zero. I posted crappy content. I learned from that Worst experience.

LIFE AFTER STEEMIT

To be honest, Steemit is like a part time job for me. I got hooked because for me, the compensation was great. Its realy rare having a blogging websitethat pays much. So I got hooked by now, but I will be focusing more on my profession as soon as I graduate and become a licensed Electronics Engineer.Maybe Steemit wouls become a past time for me, or just to express my life. But right now, Steemit is extremely important to me. Thank you Steemit! Hey!

Thank you for reading my story.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/tellyourstory/@jassennessaj/my-life-before-steemit-tell-your-story-entry

Thank you.