My Steemit Life. ➡ My Story

in #stash6 years ago (edited)

download.png

Today I am kinda happy, first, I am and am not still happy, I'll tell you some reasons that made me unhappy leta, but the truth is ,i am very happy. my name is Peter Michael with @petermichael as my Steemit username. I used to be very broke and could not achieve my dreams sometimes i stayed a whole day in the house not doing anything, i am a student probably seeking for admission now, but I pray to get one soon.and i have alot of dreams that are so interesting. My story is a long one but i will try not to bore my readers. I love my mum so much and i have always wanted to giver her a better life.
Today i am grateful for what steemit has done in my life.
This is my story.
I am 4months and 3 weeks old on Steemit. First i want to say i heard about steemit last year October and I took it serious, because I've By August last year, i started immediately because I believed it to have paid someone, before then, I was running around the net doing one online work or the other, and when I finish it, it doesn't pays me, but I never gave up. Seeing @camzy telling me more about steemit, at first i told him i will love to join and when he included me in the chat room, i did not know where to start from and he also told me to make friends as I can. I was totally broke during that period. And I was actually working in an establishment too as at then, the work was not a easy one, I was an industrial work and yet dey never paid us well. But I still struggled out to survive.

The most difficult moments i had was when my introductory post did not yield anything for me so i got discouraged but i was still writing for the fun sake. I had to make do with making the money on steemit. A lot of thoughts came into my mind ,one was how will this thing give me money. One thing @camzy told me was to make friends with fellow steemians and he also told me never to copy and paste, and i should be commenting on their posts and reply to every comments all that. I was not the social kind of a person but i started seeing myself becoming social and i was wondering how i got to that point. The first friend i ever had after @camzy always too busy @mritsnobigdeal truth is i never knew what to post and I was like copying from anywhere I see, and sometimes I was eventually flagged, this got me frustrated and I wanted to give up . i never had anyone to coach me on steemit. @mritsnobigdeal told me to stop copying, he said I should find beta things to post as a minnow, and leta, he's gonna teach me how to post and i stayed for the community. On the verge to be social and make more friends, i met daddy @emilo3. This young man has a great personality, he always helped me in my posts. I want to say i am happy to have known a man like you, thanks so much. Still on the verge of making friends, i met @titamic, chai! This yooung girl is gifted. Sis titamic i want to say i am grateful, thanks so much for tolerating me and for helping me become a better person on steemit. . On the run of making wonderful friends, i met @bularj, this is one guy i have come to like, he gave tip on the kind of things I am likely to post, how to grow in the community, how to making post, and I think it is helping me today, thanks so much for everything.

A special thanks to you @camzy without you i wouldn't be here.

DQmbrL3qhw3ACYTS8JrnZdbz8dg2iwyJ9NffnNVVts8BHoU.jpg

After my first cash out, i was so happy, it was like a dream to me and that was when i became too serious about steemit. The first thing i did was to talk to my family about steemit, that same day, i registered my elder sister @practicalstom and @fashionanddesign I encouraged them too. On my own side i was still struggling to grow but i saw myself helping and encouraging her and motivating her and i want to say, she's trying today to make a good name .
The next person i introduced to steemit was my friend @jonath , i saw his passion to make money , so I introduced him so he can make it by writing, so i talked to him about joining steemit and he joined but on the other hand he gave up. At some point, i became a steemit promoter, i saw myself telling people anywhere i go about steemit. To some people, they listened to me and to some people they ignored me but it is all good. The next person i introduced to steemit was my friend a d neighbour @davesmith, he made his introductory yesterday and I think he is doing just fine .
Before I left the establishment I was working, I preached to them about steemit , and today I am out of there, they are all calling me on phone to come and open a Steemit account for them. I think I am actually having fun preaching steemit to people.
IMG-20180214-WA0004.jpg

I have preached the gospel to as many as i can, i have registered a lot who are waiting for the final lap. I will not stop preaching . This is what i have come to love doing and today I am actually going to open another steemit account for a friend who has been disturbing me on a long run...

I want to encourage newbies who just joined steemit, consistency is the key, i repeat consistency is the key, you are going to excel, you can do it. I love this quote that says; A Patienent Dog eats the fatest bone and today that has kept me going.
A great man once said that patience is a virtue.

Steemit is the only home to be, now i know a home is not only linked by blood but a home is a place where people care for you and want to see you succeed. Make steemit your home. Stay for the community, make friends with every person, be consistent. Do not give up. Don't lack patience. Never be in a hurry. Dey say, God's time is the best. You can be like me too and other top steemians who did not give up. Though I still have a long dream of becoming greater than this.
If you just joined steemit and you want to quit, you will be endangering yourself. I want to tell you that if you quit, we all quit but this is me telling you not to quit. I love you and i want to see you succeed.

skinBoomPlayer.jpg

So build up the community today and never forget to preach the goodnews.
Me I know I can't stop doing it, and I'll continue to preach wherever I find myself.

Big Love to You All......

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

That was a lovely story.

My man you nailed it...!

Thanks buddy😀

Very encouraging post, i like it wen people tell their stories, sometime thats all a beginner like me want to hear.

You are welcome to the community .
Its Good to be Good

Wow! I'm a newbie. Thanks for d encouragement, bro

U are really welcome,
Try to follow for more

Wow...really encouraging
Well done sir...we need more people like you to share the good news

Abi?
Thanks by the way