A glimpse of the Arizona State Fair

#statefairfriday

20191018_141736.gif

I'm in Arizona with the kids to visit my folks and on the way to my folks house from the airport yesterday I noticed a billboard for the state fair.

So we lit on out an hour before it opened today and got there just is time for lunch (they opened at noon).

20191018_160242.jpg

Now those turkey legs look good but I settled on the flaming hot cheetoes pickle and a slider kabob!
20191018_131343.jpg

A little later the boy and 12 (my 12 year old daughter) went on the crazy ride in the gif at the top of the post. I don't know how fast it was going but if I had to guess I would say #muthafuckinfast.

So I just held down the shutter button on the camera and I got this lovely shot.
20191018_141719_057_01.jpg

Let's zoom in...
20191018_155845.jpg

:|

I just showed this to the boy and he could not contain his laughter. Funny guy :/

We stayed about 3 hours and just got home, everyone is in a deep-fried coma but we are leaving in 15 minutes to meet up with my brother and his family for dinner at a place called The Singing Panda, where, I believe there is a karaoke style stage show during dinner!?
SINGINGPANDASBC2_335ca5875056a36a0b0522f2efe00f77.jpg

Wish me luck...

Sort:  

OMG!!! That pickle thing is what I sent you in the photo!!!! 🤣😂 Did you actually eat it⁉️

The photo of the boy and 12 is amazing. Their faces are filled with glee! 🖕🏻

The dinner place looks crazy. The Summertooth fam knows how to turn it up. 🤘🏻

Good to see all that fun. In warm and sunshine.

Yep, ate most of it and I'm sorry to say it's all hype. Tasted like a pickle with some chip crumbs on it. :(

Hahaha! Fun stuff... Good luck my friend, let us know how it turns out!

Love the finger pic. !BEER

I thought you might. I texted that picture to his mom and all she said was, "FINALLY!" Baaahahahaha. Here's a free one for ya.



Hey @summertooth, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Oh man looks like the good home town fun I like!! Amazing and happy you guys ticked the fair!! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a good time @dwingsworld! I was glad I saw that billboard.

Oh goodness... what fun!!!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was an unexpected good time @silversaver888. Most state fairs and done by mid-October.

Thank you summertooth! You've just received an upvote of 100% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

How fun the state fair looks. Love the flipping of the "bird" !tip

So proud of him @bethvalverde, he is just like his dad in so many ways.
:)
!BEER



Hey @bethvalverde, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

🎁 Hi @summertooth! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @bethvalverde!

@bethvalverde wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: October 16 2019 Feel free to follow @bethvalverde if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.