Hive status update, 2022

in #status2 years ago

Hi! I haven't been very active on Hive in recent times, but I've been using it a bit more now. I've updated my account information, profile picture, witness votes, etc. to make them all current again. Consider this a status update for the last 2.5 years.

If you want you can check out my website for some things I have written in the mean time. I have a lot more content there.

I'll hit my 5 year Hive anniversary later this year! It feels kinda weird having used Hive for almost half a decade. (back in my day, this blockchain wasn't even called Hive!) Fun fact: the first post I upvoted was about SMTs, and they still aren't here yet (and probably never will be).

Splinterlands

Splinterlands (originally Steem Monsters) has gotten quite successful recently. The value of my various beta cards has gone up quite a bit. Yay!

Taxes

I needed to pull some blockchain data from Hive for my tax return this year. Once I've finished for this year, I'll write more about this (the filing deadline can sneak up at you). For now I can say that Nix has been quite useful for my needs. If you need any help getting Splinterlands data for your taxes, I'd be happy to help :).

Some of my code for this is based on an old Splinterlands activity explorer I wrote a while ago. It's pretty buggy now, since I haven't implemented support for all the newest things you can do with Spliterlands.

Hive

I've built hived on my development machine. I might get into developing it in the future.

Identity

Some facts about me for verifying my identity on other platforms:

Questions

Have any questions for me? Feel free to ask in the comments.

Sort:  

Congratulations @smitop! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!