You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wartime Diary. Kyiv, Ukraine. 20th Day

in #staywithukraine2 years ago

I watched the news in horror today, just got back home and had to see how you were doing. How are you doing?

I never tire of hearing about the war, you, Nick, your mom, and Natalie, how you feel, what you are doing, if you are eating, how your back is... it is all built into our days. Get up, have coffee, check out our people in Ukraine.

If I could help any differently, I would. I hate seeing what I see, and I dislike that you will never get these days back. I worry that you are still there and yet, I understand this need. Just promise that if it gets too much, you will leave.

Everyone thinks of you and so many appreciate the up-to-date news. I want to thank you personally for your service to your country and your work as a humanitarian. Love to you always. Denise

Sort:  

Just promise that if it gets too much, you will leave.

I promise you...

I want to thank you personally for your service to your country and your work as a humanitarian.

I constantly feel like I have to do more than I do. I know that many people feel the same way now, but I can't get rid of this feeling.

I'm so grateful for your donation, dear Denise. Hugs and !LUV