CULT THE MUSICAL COMING TO THEATERS NEAR YOU - WO-OWL #2 CHALLENGE

in #steam-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

texture.jpg

After the success of recruiting members for the grand Wo-owl cult, The high court members decided that you know what.. lets go world wide. After accessing medium after medium, they chose to produce a musical staring the ever so charismatic and charming Miss Olivia Scarlett, The shining star in Wo-owl.

Hello everybody~

This is my entry for the the second Wo-owl Challenge( a retro musical Wo-owl... this https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@perennial/steem-cartoon-wo-owl-drawing-art-challenge-2-musical-retro-wo-owl ). When I heard about this challenge my mind went straight to Grease.....Then of course @hanbun happend...again.... I have no idea why our ideas are always parallel at least when it comes to our main idea.

Buttt...But... BUT... This time instead of looking away from the general idea I decided to stick with my original idea.

IDEATION

For this piece....no actually for this whole challenge series. I wanted to put incorporate a tiny bit bit of....cult.
(A little....not a lot~) I wanted to make some kind of continuation from the my first entry (https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@nanawawa/wo-owl-1-challenge-the-cult-of-owls).

My inspiration for this piece is actually based on three musicals, Grease, Hairspray and Disney's Teen Beach movie (Teehee). The one thing that I like about the chosen musicals is they have one scene in common. All of them have a bedroom/slumber party musical number.

As for the artsyle, my main reference was the old archies comic ( Especially the ones staring Betty and Veronica). The reason I chose that type of style is cause I like how nostalgic it made me feel.

AAAaaannnndddd TADA!!! The final2 look:
blood.jpg

now comes in a bloody edition. ( this is the pg-13 version of the movie)

PROCESS GIF

musical.gif

Well than Bye and see ya'll in the next post. AND to those entering the competition, GOOD LUCK GUYSSS!!!

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png
DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

The Cult Musical coming on your theaters soon!

pre-order now at your local theaters or book your ticket online!

The axe was bleeding!!xD

only in the pg-13 version *wink