Sort:  

Well, it's what you want it to be. A social media platform. Which, doesn't take your posts down and make a few cents. Or go with facebook, who looks over your shoulder. Your choice either way. I like that my post are open to all, even if you don't like it. It's there and nothing you can do about it. I vote for steemit. If you're looking to make money, play the penny stock market.. Good luck to you... Cheers

I'm not so interested in the revenue side of Steemit. It was an article I came across and was asking for peoples POV. Thank you for yours!

Personally, this post should not judge the author. He was asking for advice as a beginner. Like me, I came across this article too and posted in Steemit to ask advice from the community who are far experienced in this platform. Because as a beginner, I always thought the steemit community should help each other by posting quality content not just some crap. right?