Pop Culture Steampunk Mashup Mini Top Hats! (Star Wars/Doctor Who)

in #steampunk7 years ago

For your enjoyment, my collection of steampunk Pop Culture Steampunk Mashup Mini Top Hats! Designed and crafted by me, combining my love of steampunk with my love of Star Wars and Doctor Who!
See below for the work in progress/construction images!

STAR WARS
BB-8, R2-D2 and Boba Fett!
I wanted to use the iconic images of their heads/helmets as the base for their designs. I was considering making a Darth Vader/Stormtrooper set as well. I still might ;) )

Boba Fett (final paint and weathering, showing back vents)

DOCTOR WHO
Tenth, Eleventh and Twelfth Doctors, along with the TARDIS!
The wardrobe of each Doctor was the inspiration behind each of these designs

The Dalek (aka "Extermi-hat!")


WORK IN PROGRESS PHOTOS

R2-D2

BB-8 and R2-D2

Boba Fett (including the gear set that went inside the back "vents")

Dalek

Tenth Doctor (suit jacket and 3D glasses)

I hope you enjoyed! Until next time!

Sort:  

Love the star wars hats, man! Especially that Boba Fett one! Haha.

Can't lie - I'm super proud of that one ;)
I love the vent work and the punked-out rangefinder hehe

You should be, haha! I've always geeked out over Boba Fett since I've thought the mandalorians were a great species/race in the SW universe.

Same. My first major cosplay was a foam Mandalorian armour (in my profile pic). Working on a better one to join the Mandalorian Mercs :D

Nice! I feel like if I did that, I'd more than likely just start shouting FOR MANDALORE thanks to all the god damn hours I sunk into SWTOR II. Cannot tell you how many times I heard an NPC shouting that, lol.

That's where you REALLY mess with people and learn Mando'a!

"PAR MANDA'YAIM!" :D