You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU HAVE POWER TO HELP OUR COMMUNITY GROW FASTER

in #steeemit5 years ago

Dear @berien

Thank you for your kind and mature comment.

I also noticed that you resteemed my post. I appreciate it a lot.

When I saw the first memo I received from you, even if I thought it was another of these bots, I read it.

I'm trying to sound 'human' with my memos but somehow I most people do think the way you did. The initially consider me to be a bot.

I guess it would be a lot less efficient if there were tons of other memos of the same kind : they'd be again drawn in the mass, or in the mess

Indeed. But reality is that sending memos to people who do not engagage back isn't really worth much. And it does cost some STEEM. I think that people with little resources (majority of users) will probably try sending memos and will "burn" themselfs. I'm attracting solid engagement mostly because I do spent like 15-20h a week actually reading publications of those who I keep in touch with.

My belief is that if someone will receive several memos daily, then he will ignore most. But if such a person will recognize profile of those who send them memo, then chance is increasing like crazy. So memos will work, but only for those who engage with their audience.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts
Piotr