Steem Accounts Auction

in #steem-accounts8 years ago (edited)

Buy and Sell Steem accounts. Escrow available.

Proposal:
Given the ever growing popularity of Steem, it’s inevitable that there will be demand for certain account names. I have noticed that name registration rate has increased drastically and will only continue to do so as most of these names are being registered for the sole purpose of being resold, auctioned off.

With that said, I am offering my service as an escrow between a seller and a buyer.
I will provide this service for free for Steem community.
My only method of payment will be from upvotes I get on this post from satisfied customers.

The post below (2nd post) will keep track of all names up for sale and sold ones.

Mean time I am working a site that will automate this process and be a dedicated platform for Steem account related activities, other than buying and selling of name, details will be posted at a later time once I work out specifics and the feasibility of those services.

About me:
I have been a trusted member of crypto community for many years and have provided escrow for many individuals on Bitcointalk and IRC.
I have organized many group buys and Cloud staking services for many satisfied individuals. I am also a Steem witness and a verfied coin dev on Bittrex.com

_________________________________________________
Seller Instructions:

  1. Post a comment with Steem name(s) up for sale.
  2. Desired starting price
  3. (optionally) email address.

Note: Name are to be sold/bought with Steem and BTC only.

Format should be as follows…
________________________________

SellerEmail@gmail.com

john - 1.0 BTC
bob  - 120.000 Steem.

________________________________

Buy Instuctions:

  1. Reply to sellers post with your offer/bid.
  2. (optionally) Public Key that will be used for name transfer.
  3. (optionally) Email address.

Example…
________________________________

> [email protected]
> 
> bob - 120.000 STEEM 
> 
> Public Key - STM6K********************************

________________________________

NOTE:

  • If an offer is made for a listed name, the auction will remain open
    for another 48 hours to give others a chance to outbid current
    bidder. If the seller agrees to the current price, he may choose to
    end the auction early.
  • When both parties come to an agreement, buyer will send funds to the
    escrow and seller will need to transfer the name to buyer's public
    key. Upon confirmation of name transfer, funds will be released to
    seller.
  • You may choose to deal with each other direct and by pass escrow
    entirely, however in doing so, you are at your own risk.

----------

Please contact me if there are any questions or concerns,

I have created a specific channel for this purpose within Steem slack, channel #steem-accounts

Thank you,

-Kushed

Sort:  

The best way to do this requires no effort on the part of Kushed unless there is a dispute. All that is required is to update the account to 2 of 3 multisig (buyer, seller, kushed), then the buyer transfers funds, then the buyer/seller cooperate to update the account to just the buyer. Since all payments can be done on chain, kushed would have little trouble verifying.

Reserved For Auction Listing.

Hi Kushed,

I don't quite get why someone would want to buy a username, surely if steemit-nation is not available and I wanted it I'd go for steemit-nation69 or something, plus isn't selling names this early in the site's development a bit counter-productive? Seeing as we want people to join unencumbered.

My tone above sounds a bit harsh, but I don't mean it to be, just interested to hear your answer because you seem very experienced at all this and I'm not.

Thanks

Accounts for Sale

  • steemit-nation
  • steem-nation
  • steem-news
  • steemit-news

Price

Make reasonable offer for each.

Contact

steemnames [@] tuckfheman.com

Sounds like a slick way to generate a little extra steem!