You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Voting Service by Steem-Bounty

in #steem-bounty6 years ago

Is it any better now?Can you say all those people who make a lot of money here write great content.I think not even 10% of them write something good.I have seen a lot of stupid posts making a lot of money.

Sort:  

Okay, more of a crap-fest than it is already :) There is good stuff here, but you have to seek it out. We need to encourage the sort of people who will actually draw in the masses. We can either ignore the spam/vote farming/bid bot abuse or take action against it. I do a bit of that as part of @steemflagrewards, but it's not much fun. I just want to see this platform achieve its potential

To be fair...folks involved with @steemflagrewards and @steemcleaners probably consume content way more than the average Steemian.

We actually have to go through the content before we decide to flag them. It doesn't hurt to check out the OP when flagging a comment spammer. Comment spammers are just another way for me to discover creators.

It's a lot of work, but I've seen it have good results. We can steer some newbies to a better path.

I don't think it will get any better.

I agree. That is annoying. I have seen that so much.