BEBE - EP000

in #steem-carton7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! How're you doing? I hope u're doing great! I'm just coming back from my hometown and everything's good here.

Today i will started posting my online comics here in Steemit.

This idea of doing online comics has been in my head for so long, and here it is!

The comic was entitled BEBE (pronounced as 'BUR-BUR' as in 'BURGER' but without the sound of 'R'). BeBe is my son's nickname, well...we call him by this name and he also addressed himself by this name. He is 2 years old now and very talkative!

---

 


I'm doing freelance job at my home studio everyday. Instead of sending my son to nursery or playschool, i took care of him by myself when my wife's going out working. The comic itself will be a story of our everyday life, of father and son. The idea pop-up into my mind when i see there's many funny moment between us that i really want to record it in form of comics. So BeBe himself can read them when he know how to read. LoL...

---

This is the steps showing how i create the comic. I do it digitally using Adobe Photoshop CC 2014  & Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2nd Gen. 

I don't know yet how frequent i will post the comics, but for now i will try to stick to once or more a week depends on my free time. Yeah, my life's so busy u know. However, please enjoy this intro episode of my comic strips! Do follow me too!

Sincerely,

ZeN

Sort:  

Wow! Terbaik @zen1982 . Cannot wait for next episode 'BEBE', how about you post 2 times a week...huhuhu

Hi @artzam, thanks for your support! I'll try my best, my target is to achieve one episode a day...lol

Its awesome..love it! I will follow your comic, cant wait for the next post. :)

Hi bro @rehanrhapsody, terima kasih support! :)

Hi @zen1982 ! Welcome onboard steemit and great to have you with us on #teammalaysia 😎😎

Hi, thanks sir...;)

nice cartoon @ zen1982 ..steemians will enjoy this!!..waiting for the next strip..cheers!!

Thanks master @rambai for your support, me too are looking forward for your next masterpieces, very entertaining! :)

Great!... another talented artist in our #steem-cartoon tag... glad to see you around... great job bro!... keep on posting... once u have many followers it's gonna worth it... trust me... :)

@sireh - Thanks sir, it's a pleasure getting a moral support from a master cartoonist like u, i will keep on posting...thanks for ur advice...however, i've misspelled the main tag and it seems like there's no way to change it back..lesson learnt...:)

Congratulations @zen1982! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zen1982 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!