Steem Cartoon - #1 Challenge - Steemian Knight Wo-owl Division

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

title.jpg

Hello guys!! a few days ago, @perennial had organized a contest. Here is the link to the contest :
https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@perennial/steem-cartoon-introducing-wo-owl-announcing-our-1-challenge

They also had created Steem Cartoon logo :
DQmbieik7G2jJ9WHgJytCg8FZyzV1gSxWKTqdLMS7BqrdYR.jpg

About the contest...basically, we need to create something with the theme 'Fantasy' and we need to incorporate the logo into the artwork.
So, I decided to create a knight because I love knight, soldier, and war kinda stuff right now. I'm so excited. Let's get started!!

Sketch

Steemian Knight_sketch.jpg

Line Art

Remember to be patient with the line art. It quite frustrating sometimes.
Steemian Knight_lineart.jpg

Base color

I choose the color base on the logo. I think it look good cuz knights are awesome! I also incorporated the logo to the shield and shoulder! I think that the requirement haha...
Steemian Knight_base color.jpg

Shader and Light

Steemian Knight_light.jpg

Effects

Boom!! there goes the bright greenish flame. The flame of passion!! Burn it All!!! ( sorry my weeaboo side start to move again ) And I adjust the size of it too.
Steemian Knight_adjust.jpg

More Allies

Steemian Knight never works alone. He needs his allies to help him. Unity is important to archive victory! Hurahh!!
( so cringe )
Steemian Knight_bg char.jpg

Color no.2

Steemian Knight_bg char color.jpg

Background

Owl stays up at night. So, let make our background look somewhat like night time. hahaha sorry, I suck at background drawing.
Steemian Knight_bg char color_bg.jpg

Night time

Because of it is a night setting background, I think I should darken our knights so it doesn't feel like out of place.
Steemian Knight_bg char color_bg_darken.jpg

Effect/Shadow/Light

Boom! add the effects of the flame, some shadows and light on the knights and finally some glitter on the sky.
Steemian Knight.jpg

  • Yay!! Finish!!
  • Steemian Knights Ready to Deploy!!

Here the process of creating this artwork in Gif :
Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

26696416_1668429029882772_2104809651_n.jpg

There you go! The creation of Steemian Knight W-owl Division!! Hope you guys like it. I absolutely enjoy my time on creating this. I hope I have completed the requirements... hahaha ( I really hope so...)
Ok! then, see you guys again. Have a nice day and Bye-Bye!!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @akmalbastamam to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

No problem dood! O3O

dude this is sick XD! Very Noice
26001433_1796893737010804_219779290017563535_n.jpg

Thank you, ko punya pon tu nanti mesti gempak gak! cepat2 cari idea ^^

Pergh, aku baru separuh siap, dia dah abis terus xD

Nice wei!

ehh~ ko mesti mecha punya kan? ahahaha

Epic! Love the coloring! If only you can make it looks as if there are a thousand knights behind him.

thanks dude, hahaha that a good suggestion. I tried already but it become too crowd

Knight Owls. Nice job, dude!

Night Owls ^^ thanks

Woah this looks so cool! Shame you had to cover up the logo on the shield with a lot of shadow ><
I love bright colours!

Thanks, hahaha ya but I had to ^^

smart bro ..

Thank you bro ^^