Dear friend,

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Scan 3.jpeg

I honestly never thought that this year, you are finally getting your dream come true, YOUR WEDDING!

It has been very emotional and long wait for you and you finally found the one that you are going to spend your life with. I remembered the days we had to be there by your side when your ex (es) left you or cheated on you. The ones that made you feel insignificant and broke your heart.

This year, you have been the happiest girl after so long. Meeting this one guy that will always be by your side no matter what. I am really happy for you girl! Who knew that the guy you have been looking for was that one cheeky boy in your primary school!

I am really honoured that you asked me to draw for your wedding decoration and to be honest, I was so scared and nervous when I was working on it. I did three different versions of it to make it look "perfect" just for your wedding. Anxiety and panic attack hit me when I was drafting the art piece. This drawing is so precious and I hope that you will love it regardlessly. I still feel that this drawing is not good enough but your message really made me feel a bit better.

Screen Shot 2018-01-25 at 10.56.30 PM.png

You have been a great part of my life for the last 12 years and this year, you will finally be united with your soulmate. I hope he will treat you well and if doesn't, he should know that there will be 5 angry women with pitchforks and fire. But, I'm pretty sure he will take good care of you and will always put a smile on your face every single day for the next years of your life.

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

First of all, congratulations to your friend! What drew me to your post was actually your piece. I loved the coloring in of the sky background in the circle. What medium did you use? It looks like markers but you can never be too sure. I'm also an artist and I experiment with different mediums. You can check my art on my page https://steemit.com/@mrblinddraw

what a imotional story it is !

This is so sweet... I hope your friend finds happiness!!!!! Congrats!!! :')
I hope one day this could happen with me and my friends too...

Congratulations @artsyhooman! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @artsyhooman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!