Steemtroduction!

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

My name is very long but you can call me Nina!

26610817_1993898314268681_1788156169_o.jpg
( I enjoy makeup as well fyi! )

I was introduced to Steemit a month or two ago from a fellow friend @aa10 and @PetiteChat . I am very grateful that they introduced me to Steemit as I am currently a freelance designer and a traditional watercolour artist. I am a cat mom to two big kittens and I enjoy binge watching Netflix during my free time.

26541026_1993898320935347_394933833_o.jpg26543239_1993898327602013_737094056_o.jpg

( Maki Roll & Lulukins )

Being a freelancer allows me to be able to be more flexible with my time and work. During my final year in university, I realized that I would want to be able to pursue something that I really love…

ART

26235556_1993894387602407_860006284_n.jpg

I always have been active with my art page on Instagram but with the current algorithm, I haven’t been getting a lot of new supporters. I have a quite small following and I realized that if I would like to generate some income for my work, I will need to find alternatives to be able to support my art career as a freelance artist.

26543107_1993893250935854_1988991092_o.jpg

( 22 November 2016 )

2 years ago, I took a BIIIIIIG leap towards watercolour art and all these while, I have always felt conscious about my work. I know I’m capable of drawing traditionally and I have a MAAAAJOR problem with digital art (I am still working on it ) . With that being said, I have never been able to colour correctly or properly and having to work on watercolour (which I have never used it before) made a huge change in my life.

26543483_1993892620935917_439956813_o.jpg

( 2nd January 2018 )

After I started working on paper, I fell in love with the results I can create. I never knew that I could go further with my art. I hope that I can gain more connections through Steemit and having the ability to give back to the supporters is amazing! Let's make 2018 great!

Sort:  

Hello Nina! Welcome to Steemit (งˆ▽ˆ)ง

heyyyy! thank you serarious <3 teach me your ways senpai!

Love you art and your cats! They look so garang.

Maine coons tend to look more manly and garang xD but both of them are females and softiesclingycheeky little things~

Welcome to Steemit Nina! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ Your watercolour art is so gorgeous!

awwh thank you <3i will post more on my process or something~

Welcome to steemit Nina

Thanks shaheer :D

Hi nina... welcome to steemit nina @artsyhooman ... tips to be success here

  1. Quality content
  2. Engagement
  3. Supporting others
  4. Find quality content as many as possible and upvotes as much as u can...
  5. Dont be greedy and blinded by sb dollars...
  6. Honesty
  7. Have fun... haha

Others are free to add...
Good luck!

Thank you sir! I am a girl with lots of words and I'm pretty sure I will be typing my day away here :)

Welcome comrade Nina~!! Love your art by the way!

selamat dtg ke steemit nina..art awk sgt cantik..kagum betul tengok!!

Hey Nina! Welcome to Steemit! Your watercolor paintings are gorgeous and delicate and your cat-children are beautiful! I'm also pretty new here, but not as new to digital art so if you have any questions about it I'd do my best to help!

Welcome to Steemit, Nina! That maki roll looks a little fuzzy.

Eyo, Nina! Welcome to Steemit!

eyooo hanbun ^^ thank you so so much!

Binge watching Netflix...is there any other way?!
Welcome to Steemit

I probably need to go to rehab for being addicted to netflix XD

😆😆I see cats, i see watercolour.. Im solddd XD.. hii~

hewwooo! and yess my two precious cats will be appearing more in my steem post hehe

Woww nina thats so great i like catty i like drawing to. I'm @gethachan, Nice to see you here.

heyyy there! i'll check your art out later and i have a feeling that it will blow my mind!

Wah thats sounds good hehe

Welcome Nina! Your art is really amazing, and I always have a soft spot for watercolour styles. Keep up the good work (^_~)/

awh thank you queencorgi hehe <3 your usertag and image is to die for! corgis are lifeeee~

Welcome @artsyhooman Luv ur artwork..keep posting ea..^^

thank you artzam! i will try and keep it updated often