Steem Cartoon : Creating a Colour Script

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

header .jpg

Colour script is one of the methods that can help the entire production understand the storyline and the mood of an animation. It is used in every animation production. The lighting, emtion and colour mood must move hand in hand with the story. This took me 30 minutes.

step 1.jpg

First, I start with some rough sketch by following the script from the flow of the story. This scene I am required to create a battle ring in a mountainous area.

step 2.jpg

I will start with the colouring process by using the basic colours on each layer on the clouds and the mountains.

step 3.jpg

The detailing process I will prepare according to layers on the earlier part. I will use multiply as shadow and for lighting I will use overlay.

step 4.jpg

This is the base of the battle ring and I will use colour that is more contrasting and it will create structure on each part that is more detailed such as the colour of the earth, the stone and the grass.

step 5.jpg

I will show a bit of the colouring process on the stone. For this part I will use base colour.

step 6.jpg

I will build a stone tructure by putting colours that are brighter.

step 7.jpg

I will use highlight and reflected light on the part of the stone.

step 8.jpg

When the process is completed and now it is set at medium detail.

step 9.jpg

This is the part of the middleground that has been kept by using highlight and shadow in the entirety.

step 10.jpg

Now we start to add more accessories such as the wind direction compass.

step 11.jpg

To make the scene more lively I will use sketches of the audience that came to the place to witness the fight.

step 12.jpg

In this process I will place some rocks on the foreground so that the visual will be more engaging.

The entire process that I have shared will go well with the background process and that I will show in my next posting.

Sort:  

Fuyoh.... I feel so relaxed looking at this photo... felt like I am in heaven..

hehehe.. Thank you @orangila. glad to hear that bro :)

Memang art yang dalam kelas tersendiri

Thank you sifu @perennial 🙏