Steem Cartoon : Creating A Night Scene

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

aurah1.jpg

Colouring a comic for a night scene can be quite challenging. Each colour selection must be done carefully so that the mood in each panel does not drown the character in the panel. Here I will share some tips and ways to create a night scene.

aurah2.jpg

First this is the page that has been completed with the inking in the digital form and it is done through photoshop cc. It has to be separated into 2 different layer between the white background and black line art.

aurah3.jpg

For the starting point of this process I will start by colouring each character that is in this page. Here, the colour selection is important so that the basic colour is not too dark and not too bright.

aurah4.jpg

Once I am completed with the base colour of the characters I will focus on the background. I will have to finalise the process on the background first. This is so that I can control the colour on the characters first.

aurah5.jpg

This is the work that is completed on the background.

aurah6.jpg

Now I start with the colouring process of the character. The picture in panel A is the process that I have completed for the base colour. In Panel B, I will detail in its entirety by using multiply as shadow and linear light as the layer with highlight. Panel C is what I use to increase the temperature mood and I use overlay layer on the red colour.

aurah7.jpg

This is the final result of the completed work. Till we meet again.

aurah8.jpg



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Marbeless! ... (Marvelous!)
(I'm absorbing your skill bit by bit... hahaha!)

hahaha its pleasure to hear from you...thanks a lot bro :)

WARNING - The message you received from @debbey is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-autosteem-dot-info
Please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is really appreciated!

Hey thank you @aurah! Hey this is really methodic and well explained, also I had not yet seen something about doing night ambiance. I do comics with watercolour but this will serves me too, hehe .)

Hi Haedre nice to meet you..your artwork are awesome ..thanks bro :)

Thank you @aurah .)

Luving ur lines and colors...epic bro!

moar!!