Steem Cartoon : From Colour Script to Background Animation

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

)

step 1.jpg

This is the colour script that I prepared for a location for a film animation. In this process I will share with you how the background is created according to the colour script.

step 2.jpg

From the colour script I will now breakdwon what needs to be used for the final background. The first step that I will utilise will be a draft final layout based on the colour script.

step 3.jpg

I will start with the clouds first by using gradient tools on the horizon and I use special brush for the clouds.

step 4.jpg

Then I will use rendering on the part of the mountains and hills so that I can capture the mood and create a contrast for the next process.

step 5.jpg

Then I will create a new layer and place the basic colour of the earh on the middle ground which is the field in the hills.

step 6.jpg

The rendering process has to be done by building a structure on the part of the rocks and trees.

step 7.jpg

Now I move on to the rendering on the front patch of grass.

step 8.jpg

Here I would tidy up the structure on the entire part and add on the stone design to improve on the composition.

step 9.jpg

To add more fantasy feel to my artpiece I will create a few waterfalls on the side of the hills. This I will create create some mist at the bottom of the foothills.

step 10.jpg

For the final part I will look at the entire painting and I will do some addition such as rocks and flowers in the hills to make it look more interesting. This is what I have to share for this session.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Your digital paintings series are a great reference to me and my students... tqvm master @aurah

Wow...nice color matching