Steem Cartoon : Painting with Shapes (Triangles & Pentagon)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

I would like to share an experimental work that I created using technical digital painting by combining two shapes, which are the triangle and the pentagon. In my previous posting I only used one shape but let us try two shapes this time around. The subject of my experiment is a Honey Bee. I find this a very suitable subject.

shape.jpg

proses 1.jpg

I first stat with a rough sketch on the location that is suitable for the subject. After I am done with the sketch again I will do some touchup so that it is in a position that will be suitable for my use of shapes.

proses 2.jpg

I choose flat colour and I break it down to a 3 layer in my photoshop. This is to make colouring easier.

proses 3.jpg

After playing with the colour on the bee, we try to get a range of suitable colours.

proses 4.jpg

This technique is used on the flowers. Try finding the suitable colours within the range of medium colour.

proses 5.jpg

Colour the background. This process I will try to use soft tone colour to reduce the colour contrast. I think I am a little unimpressed with the result, so I reject this approach.

proses 6.jpg

I try to revamp the background colours by choosing a colour that is soft so that the bee which is in the foreground will standout more.

proses 7.jpg

I will detail each part of the bee by using the triangle form.

proses 8.jpg

You can see the process of rendering the details on the wings of the bee. I will use the pentagon shape on the small and fine lines on the wings and I will be using the eraser to remove the parts which are unnecessary.

proses 9.jpg

Now you can see the result that I have done after finishing the process of medium rendering.

proses 10.jpg

This is the final rendering and the touch up on the parts which is weak. I will reak the shape on the flowers to give the feeling that the bee is sucking the nectarine.

proses 11.jpg

This is the finished artwork.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Can’t wait to get my hands on your book. Please make it happen! 🙏

ahaha I was supposed to get your signature first 😉haha tq bro

The color choice are prettyy! Love the way you approach new things. I'm learning a lot from you ^_^

good job.jpg

Thank you @elliebong . it's my pleasure sharing it with this awesome community.Hopefully useful for you.Thanks again for that thumbs up cartoon it is awesome haha.

Yess very useful I learn a bit about colors and makes me want to try it out too :D

This is amazing! I want to learn how to do this!

Marvelous technique.. great results indeed. I wosh I know how to make it bu myself....
awesome post to share...

EA76594D-8FBE-4338-8FBC-4552B2CB8D7E.gif

Thank you @abgmie !!You can try this technique on your caricature .it is easy to learn.Just need passion and practices...

Brapa lama nak buat siapkan artwork ni? btw awesome technique ^^

Thanks @akmalbastamam! ..sebenarnya saja nak cari sesuatu yang fresh ..Ok untuk semua proses ini ambil masa dalam 3 jam juga.

LOVELY PAINTINGS

Thank you :).

Dude that's amazing... Not in a million years I'd be able to do that haha

haha cannot be accepted bro.Trust me you can do it

Lots of training needed :) and with your tutorials that will help a lot :D

very weak technique. ha ha haa... i am jeles!

Thank you master @gayour . I'm feeling strong after reading your comments.haha