Steem Cartoon : Simple Painting Technique

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

header .jpg

This process I start by making a silhouette of a flowering plant without sketch. I stress on the shape of the plant.

step 1.jpg

Then I start by introducing gradient colour to shape the dark and light colour to differentiate between the upper side and the lower side of the plant.

step 2.jpg

Next I use shadow by using normal layer at low opacity then I choose dark colour.

step 3.jpg

For the stem of the plant, I will start using the basic colour of the stem but not for all the part. I will use it for the part that is exposed to the sunlight.

step 4.jpg

Now you can start to introduce colour to the part that is foremost with a light colour to the entire plant.

step 5.jpg

For the simple touchup of the plant, ensure that the formation of the entire process is in good order.

step 6.jpg

The process of placing the flower I will start by making a sample flower and start to paste it randomly.

step 7.jpg

The entire process of painting is now complete. I will have to separate between the night mode and the day mode because it will be made into a library for background animation so that it can be easily utilised.

This entire process is very suitable for someone who is learning how to create shadows and how to start playing with gradient colours. Try with various experiment when it comes to gradient and the colours. You can have more than one flower.

step 8.jpg



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

May I know what software to use? Any apps that do this drawing as well? Thanks

Thank you for your helpful tutorial! This is so beautiful! I really love flowers and you made it even more beautiful.