Steem Cartoon : Steemitworldmap Putrajaya, Malaysia (Artist's Best Referencing Source)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

header putrajaya .jpg

http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steem-cartoon-steemitworldmap-putrajaya-malaysia-artist-s-best-referencing-source

Google StreetView

Putrajaya


Putrajaya is the centre of administration for Malaysia. It is also a Federeal Territory for Malaysia. It has incorporated the concept of garden in a city where state of the art technology and architectural design is quite mesmerizing. This is a apart from a tourist attraction, also a place where love birds hangout.

Layout and sketch.

putrajaya base step 1.jpg

Build the basic shape and colour it by using the pen tool. Stylize the building so that it looks cartoonish.

putrajaya base step 2.jpg

I choose my focal point as the building at the back so that I can minimise the details for other parts of the art.

putrajaya base step 3.jpg

I focus on the organic subject such as the trees. The trees, I will create one sample then I will copy and paste. I then change the colurs by using the effect hue saturation. This can help increate the speed of work.

putrajaya base step 4.jpg

At this stage, I concentrate on lighting and shadow. I will use multiple layers for the lighting and shadow.

putrajaya base step 5.jpg

This is the detailing process. For this process I dont use much touch up. I improve on the line details and colou. I will use hue saturation and to increase the mode colour.

putrajaya base step 6.jpg

Finally, I match the character to the background. My character wears the national football jersey and they are also called the Malayan Tigers (Harimau Malaya)

putrajaya base step 7.jpg

My Reference


refrence dari steemit world map.jpg

I also use this reference which is from another blog


APP.png

Sort:  

Peh! terbaek masta @aurah...tempat ni dekat jek ngan umah..hihihi

ohh yer ker.. haha tempat yang sangat tenang .. kalau free jom lah ngeteh ..

Good job....Malaysia boleh! Haha

Malaysia boleh!! bro..haha :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=aurah
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steem-cartoon-steemitworldmap-putrajaya-malaysia-artist-s-best-referencing-source


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Very interesting. I knew nothing about digital art :P

you still got a time to learn.there is a lot of resources you can find in media social.Bak kata pepatah melayu perlahan perlahan kayuh. :) anyway, thank you @coloringship.

Terbaik bro..buat tempat2 menarik di malaysia..lepas tu propose kat kementerian pelancongan bro. Mana tau kot ada rezeki plak kat situ.

Tq..good idea bro!!..boleh di bawa ke tengah .. :)

terbaik le bro, saya sendiri pon x reti nak lukis bangunan2 ngan latar2 belakang ni, fuhh lawa le!

Terima kasih bro.. bro boleh buat punya dengan cukup latihan .. ambil subjek simple simple jer dulu .

Nice hint on using google streets as a reference! And nice work :)