Steem Cartoon : Transaction Scene Animation (Background Painting)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

header .jpg

This posting I will share with you transaction scene in background animation involving 2D background painting. I will share a bit about the creation of this painting.

step 1.jpg

This is a scene from the storyboard that requires a camera work to move down. This process I will need to break it down one by one for each part and the background according to layers. To make the entire process simpler I will make a test colour on the scene from the storyboard first to get the right colour mood. This process is called colour script.

step 2.jpg

I will start with this process to create the colour of the sky and I will do the breakdown by parts following the layer from photoshop.

step 3.jpg

I will do the breakdown of layer from the mountain. This process I will need to be emphasised regarding colour contrast so be able to differentiate between the distant and near mountains.

step 4.jpg

T give good visuals I will make trasaction colour from morning to the evening using the movement of the camera downwards. Therefore I will create one more mood the evning mood again from downwards.

step 5.jpg

This is the breakdown according to layers by object for an evening mood.

step 6.jpg

This part of the foreground scene I will include the tree branches and the leaves so that the change in the scene can be seen to be more interesting. The colours of the tree has to be coloured accoridng to the mood of the weather between morning an evening.

step 7.jpg!

For the final process I will place a character that is involved in the scene to see the result of the entire background.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

2d anim looks like a lot of hard work O_O

goatsig

You have a very thoughtful approach to your animation, so many layers and such a lush final result with how the colors blend together. This would make an amazing Instagram art thing, one of the ones where it gets chopped into nine squares.