The Voice Acting for Animation Workshop!

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)


Azman_Steemit_VOWorkshop.jpg

Oh my oh my oh my! I have been gone for too long!

Two things you'd find from this post. A lame excuse on why I've been missing and something exciting I want to share with you guys.

Semester just ended and it has been a hectic and challenging one thus far. @sireh can probably verify that. But what the heck. It's done and it's time to look forward to new challenges and new stuff!

One of the things that I'm so looking forward to is THIS!

IMG-20180309-WA0003.jpg

Because FINALLY, it is something that I wanted to be a part of for so long. I was under the apprenticeship of Joanna Bessey and Na'a Murad when I first started as a voice actor and they have been such an inpsiring mentors for me. For Joanna to invite me over is a dream come true.

Check out this promo video!

The Voice Acting For Animation workshop is happening THIS WEEKEND (March 24th, March 25th and March 31st 2018). It is a three-day workshop for those who are interested in voice acting. I know this might come in late but I am more than happy to tell you guys that REGISTRATION IS STILL OPEN so do act now if you want to be coached and learn from REAL voice actors such as myself, my beast of a colleague Steven Bones as well as Joanna Bessey and Na'a Murad! Take the opportunity to explore your voice and get your own voice reel at the end of the workshop.

****EDIT**** In the midst of all those rush trying to put this post up, I completely forgot to state where this workshop would take place! Google up Enfiniti Academy. Their latest gig is "Ola Bola The Musical" and it was performed live at Istana Budaya and it was directed by Tiara Jacquelina (most of you should know that she played Gusti Putri in the epic local film Puteri Gunung Ledang).

So yea, I did say I was looking forward to this workshop. Why? I guess it's an opportunity for me and the rest of the team to see the potential of our upcoming voice talents here in Malaysia. It would be great to have such healthy competition rising up because it will only make way for quality talents. It will challenge the all existing talents to be on their toes and force everyone to keep improving their crafts.

Hope to see you guys there! Cheers!

Sort:  

wow.. this is your first post since I followed you after the Jan event~!!!! Hope you are well and hope to see you soon

Hahaha... welkambek!...
Resteemed and upvoted...

long time no see haha!!..great comeback!!

Congratulations @azmanzulkiply! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @azmanzulkiply! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!