A Quick Sketch Of A Dragon

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Hi, Steemians! Today I present you a short sketch that I did. A one layer simple dragon sketch. I haven't done dragon sketches for a really long time and now I am planning to do more of these kind of drawings and improve on the anatomy and colouring.

Anyways enjoy~
Dragon.jpg

Sort:  

Oh how I LOVE them dragons! >:D

Yeah I LOVE dragons too! One of my favorite is Alduin from Skyrim XD

Ooooo.... My favourite is Bahamut from Final Fantasy and Blue Eyes White Dragon from Yu-Gi-Oh!

Oh yeah that blue eyes white dragon is cool too! I used to keep one of buut lost it

LOL is it original or counterfiet? >:) Anyways, still playing Yu-Gi-Oh! mind you.... in Duel Links.... :D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dantekuro to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi @dantekuro, beautiful drawing!

Just a suggestion here ^^, perhaps you should consider varying your lineart value? Try using more brush sizes, especially bigger ones to highlight the different parts of the dragon ( curves, fur and scales. )

Different stroke thickness can vary the look of the drawing, and can have a major impact on what the viewers focus on first.

The white background can kinda swallow up the drawing when the lines are too thin and making it hard to see.

But maybe that's just me XD
Anyways, if you decide to try it, have fun!

2.jpg

Hi @ellyn-suraya,

Thanks, I really appreciate the feedback. I'll be sure to apply your advice to my next piece of work.

Wow... That's a QUICK sketch? I can't imagine the result when you take your time XD

Haha. I will try to invest more of my time and try to be better at it. Thank you! ;)