Sunday Watercolor: Nebula

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

nebulaeagle.jpg

First attempt to paint a nebula using watercolor. I find this activity to really ease my mind. It's an inaccurate representation of the real image so I restrain myself from naming this artwork as the same name as the subject.

I want to improve my watercolor tecniques. Constructive comments are very welcomed and appreciated. Come blast me with critiques!

Sunday is almost went by here in Malaysia, but I still want to wish everyone a happy weekend. :)

Sort:  

The way you control the colour is amazing..thanks for sharing this thing.

Thank you, it's an honor coming from you!

Thank you for sharing your painting on Steemit! I would love to see the 'behind the scenes' of you painting ur art pieces. That would be great! And when you say first attempt painting using watercolour....It's amazing!

We are always happy to see quality post up on Steemit. On behalf of Steemitbloggers, thank you for tagging 'steemitbloggers'!!!

We hope to see more posts from you! :)



CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Hi Zord thank you! Glad to be a part of steemitbloggers. It's the first time for me to paint a nebula using watercolor to be precise. I consider myself to be a 'returneewbie' in watercolor painting. I'm still figuring out how to set up the phone camera for recording. It's in my next post list. :)

Congratulations @edysveins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!