Creator-Guilds 1st Challenge - White Nekomimi ✽

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

The Western Nekomimi


A catgirl for @aranda Creator-Guild Contest

10.jpg

The reference


reference.png
(pictures from google. )

I have always love white cats, they are so fluffy and white like snow. I find that white cats always look so grumpy but there some that looked really elegant. At first, I wanted her to have green eye but then blue and green looks great too so I decided to give her both color :D

The process


Neko-process.gif

For this piece, I am aiming for a painted, sketchy feel so I started with the draft sketch and then draw a line sketch on it. I continue to paint the face, hair, ear, and clothes. It was fun experimenting with colors but so hard to choose. I finish it with some noise effect and its done~!

See you guys in the next post!

Love,
Ellie


Logo by @cartoonistpandan banner by @zomagic!

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Art contests won't be the same with team malaysia here!
Very nice catgirl :D

Haha there are so many art contests it's fun to just try it out :D

I am pretty sure you will win a few ;)

I LOVE this <3 Your works are always so lovely, Ellie.

Aw thanks! You are lovely. :D

Niceeee, I hope u win :D

Hehee thanks! :D

You and @hanbun always make a great drawing. Good luck to you guys. This cat girl is really cute.

Thanks! you too @rehanrhapsody, your works are really cool!

simply a beautiful drawing ellie..gud luck!!

Thank you Mr @rambai! :D

nice work sis..hope you win :)

uwaa such a cute nekomimi, thanks for your submission @elliebong XD
btw, what tool are you used to colour it? is it the watercolor? ^^

Hi @aranda! I used photoshop to draw and color them :D

Atleast I know it's a digital drawing
That's why i ask you the tools XD
You know, something like airbrush, watercolor, marker. etc ?
I never drawing with photoshop before
Coz i usually used the medibangpaint XD

Ahh icic I use watercolour and ink pens sometimes.. For this one I use brushes I downloaded for photoshop. :)
I've never used medibangpaint before xD

Love the cat girl 🐱

Glad u do 😊 thanks!

very cute..good luck @elliebong (^^;)

Thanks! 😊