Steem-Cartoon : A Cat for her Birthday

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Birthday cat


It was her birthday yesterday and all she ever wanted was a cat. A black one to be precise. She has been on it for months before her birthday. Mom could never understand why would she ever wanted a black cat. Although mom is not allergic to it, she dislikes the idea of taking care of it when it doesn’t even do anything in the house except eat and sleep.

Lil sis thought it was really cool how black cats always look grumpy and black is classy she said. Sometimes she will cuddle like a ball and said “If I have a cat, she will curl like this to me" with her bright smiling face and falls asleep. I wondered how she could be asleep just like that. I felt like I have a huge cat sleeping beside me. Not a bad feeling. A pleasant one.

Should I get her a cat? I thought… and started thinking if she could take care of it. Will it survive here? What if lil sis got bored of it and I have to take care of it? ... well, maybe the cat could be her companion and she would learn to be responsible. It will make her really happy if I get her one I thought this and went to sleep.

The next day, she told me she was dreaming of a huge black cat sleeping beside her last night. It was the best dream she said. In my heart, I thought she is that cute black cat to me last night.

fel.gif

How I got her the cat


process.png

Thanks for reading and have a good day~

Elliebong


<< Scrolling on Steemit be like ... Escaping his darkness >>

<< Introduce Myself : Bong, Ellie Bong


logo by @cartoonistpandan banner by @zomagic!

steem engine.png

Sort:  

This is really cool! I love that you animated the eyes on the girl and the kitty! I love the story too :) <3 Great post :) Following!

Thank you! I love doing little animation to my piece, I think it gave it a little life to it. :D

It absolutely DOES! It just makes it .. magical :D

blink blink.. hehe :D

Super cute illustration and kitty!!!! I love it. Super fun @elliebong

Thanks! @i-am-wade I had fun drawing it.. glad you like it :)

so lovely picture :)

How come the girl look like she wanna cook the cat for supper? 😂😂😂

Heh heh shes like " you are mine now... no escape"

I wasn't expecting the eyes being animated haha awesome art!

Yay got you! I was actually making it still for a moment and animated it when you don't expect it to be moving :P haha Thanks!

The whole painting is just so adorable! :3

Awh Thanks! You draw really cool dragons! x3

Thank you! :3

Wow! I love the illustration! You're definitely talented! Look forward to seeing more.

Thank you Karen! I still have much to learn 😄

Aaww it is is so cute :3

:3

The kitty looking mischievous...

so is the girl xD

Nice black cat elliebong. Do you have one? If you have, try to look into it eye...

Thank you! Sadly I don't have one.. what will happen if I look into its eye?

soooo cute!!

Black CAT is my favourite >W<!!!!!!! very noice!!

Thanks @shuazir! I love cats! but I hate their falling furr xD

I love it ellie! How do you make the animation?

Thanks NoelleI! I use photoshop frame timeline for the animation gif. Each frame contains subtle change and I just loop them :) Hope it helps

Thanks so much! The animation just makes this already great picture even more so. I will check out the Ps frame timeline. I'm learning a lot from your art. ✌

Awh that's great! I learn a lot from observing other artists too so I'm so honored that you learn something from my art xD It's such a nice feeling to be appreciated. Thank you!