πŸ“ Strawberry with Punies πŸ“

in #steem-cartoon β€’ 6 years ago

STRAWBERRY PICNIC

13 noice.jpg

Punies celebrating the new year with strawberries.


NEW YEAR

Hello everyone! Happy New Year 2018!
I hope all of you had a good start of the year, I was super tired after Christmas and New years with family but it was a wonderful moment. Last week was full of activities that I hadn't had time to post much. πŸ˜‚

I actually created this illustration for @jacinta.sevilla Easy Mini Art Contest, but couldn't finish it on time. I finally had some time today so I thought I would try to complete it and so here it goes.


THE PROCESS

StrawberryProcess.gif

A process gif of how its done.


It was a good exercise to start the year but now I am craving for strawberries. πŸ˜‹

Also #steem-cartoon is having their very first challenge!
Do check out the amazing logo by @cartoonistpandan and the new challenge:
https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@perennial/steem-cartoon-introducing-wo-owl-announcing-our-1-challenge

Thank you for reading and Blessed 2018 to all!

Love,
Ellie

Sort: Β 

So cute :D

Hey thanks and btw I really like your drawing style! and congratulation for Ripley! May you have a safe and smooth delivery! :)

Aw, thanks! I'm hoping I haven't jinxed myself by naming her after a character from the Aliens universe :P

Haha I am sure you had your reasons for naming her :D a mother's love blows away all jinxes 😚

Waaa they are soooo cute 😍 i really wish i can draw like you. I like to draw, as a hobby but am not good enough. So i make it my 2018 challenge to improve my drawing skills. It’s just hard cos i dont know where to start πŸ˜…

Thank you, @vaelriey! I think its good to have drawing as a hobby! It's relaxing and draws out your creativity! Great that you made 2018 a challenge for you to get better.. keep practicing and by the end of 2018 you might be surprise at your improvement. For a start, maybe you can try challenging yourself to draw things that you think you are not good at drawing.. also you can check out @beekart steemit art school! I was going to join it too ;)

Thank you for the suggestion! ☺️ I will check it out!

Cute AF!!! ><.. punies are now my new obsession (>3<)/

😁😁😁

Sho cuuute! Love how you added the little plants too. Too bad you didn't finish in time - I'm sure this would have placed in the top three!

I want to try to join steem-cartoon's first challenge but it feels intimidating. Good luck if you join!

Heyy thanks! not on time but better late than never eh xD

May I know what makes it intimidating to you? I wondered about it :D
I would love to see your entry ><

Yeah I'm glad you decided to finish it! It'd be so cute on stationery like notebooks!

Haha sometimes I overwhelm myself by thinking that I need to do a large project with a background for the contest and it makes me feel pressured instead of inspired. Hopefully I can have fun if I enter, and I'd love to see yours too!!

Ahh I see, well most of the competition are made so people can have fun and challenge themselves. How someone see the competition defers for every people..Some wants to win it, some wants to just have fun creating something and some just want to share their version of art. I get your feelings sometimes like I want to create something big but me, Im pressured by the time limit cuz I somehow always have somethings else to do at the moment T-T .. I look forward to your entry if you ever decide to participate ^^

They're so cute

Wow very cute

beautiful! I wanna learn how to draw digitally. :) one day i hope.

Great! All the best to you! :D

The punies are back! oh how I love the punies. They can only handle a cuppa bites of the strawberries.

Haha! that's very nice isn't it, they got a whole giant strawberries to themselves! xD

So adorable! Happy New Year!

Thanks Vangie! Happy New year! :D

The selection of brushes and the vivid colors that you usually use in your works, make your drawings unique and full of life! I loved it!!

Thanks! I do hope to improve more on my lightings to give it more life ;D

Love it! <3

πŸ™‹β€οΈ