Almost There... | Final Year Project

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

It has been a long 8-9 months of production work. A lot of headaches, a lot of investment and a bit of heartache there too. However, in a little over 2 days, it'll be over and I'm almost a little sad that it will.

A Long Journey

A little around 4 years ago, never would I ever be thinking that I would enter university and be pursuing a degree in animation of all things. It's kind of funny. I almost chose a completely different course than this because of the doubt in my abilities and worth. Who knew that I'd make it this far.

Anyways, the final year project, it's the big whale, the near final lap of the race before graduation. I've had the absolute pleasure of working together with some of the most talented people in class. To be honest, I was a little worried when I joined up with them. I've never worked with them before and that little friend called doubt made me question whether I could even contribute to the team.

But now it's almost over. There's only a little bit more until everything is over. So until then, here's some gifs of a few of the (non-spoiler) shots from my group work. Note, that these are shots before amendments were made. The final vision is much more polished. Would my fellow Steemians be curious in what it looks like?





Can you guys guess what the story is about? Some of my fellow Malaysian Steemians might be able to guess but it won't the exact same, I can tell everyone that. Unfortunately, the full animation might never be posted online as we'll be submitting it to festivals for judging.

But wait!

Image Source

On the 8th of March 2018 at the E-theatre @ Multimedia University, Cyberjaya, Buru (my group animation) along with 13 other films will be showcased to the public for this one day only event! Come and see both 3D animation and VFX films from us Multimedia University students of Cyberjaya.

If you're in the Cyberjaya area, please do come and watch! We'd be more than happy if more people get to see our work before we have to submit it for festivals and stuff. I'll also be emceeing on that day so those who come get to also see me try not to fumble around too much with my words on stage (lol).

That is all for now. Next week, I'll be posting DuoDraw March! I hope you guys will like the theme and topics I've come up with for this round. It is somewhat related to the theme of my showcase. Anyways, until then...

See You Next Post!

Sort:  

hey! this looks really cool!!! but I don't understand why it might never be posted online D:

Mostly due to festival rules, @fabiyamada D= A majority of them state that the film cannot be published during judging. If I can post it here, I will, you can be sure of it

I hope you can, after the fest n_n

you will have a bright future ahead of you hanbun..better get some shades :)..really love the clips!!

Thank you so much, @rambai Haha I'm humbled. Hoping to improve even more as I enter the industry

Good Luck! @hanbun and the team ... i'm sure your fyp showcase will be a blast... looking forward to watch the final animation... hoping to see more of your posts after this is over...

Thank you very much, sir @sireh uwu
I'm looking forward to regularly posting again here. It's been a long hiatus haha

Oh wow.... amazing masterpiece, you must be very proud of yourself... I love tangible work because you can revisit it anytime you want in the future.

Thank you, @orangila Not sure about proud yet but I am happy when I open my comp and see the work I did here. I've always had trouble of liking my works again after I finished so slowly working on taking pride in it. Hope to post the finished, refined version here one day =D

I am not into animation like yourself.. I am into photography.. and looking bad at my photos, I can feel a sense of accomplishment because I know the photos I take today are a lot better than before... I believe that applies to as well...

Macam cerita Pada Zaman Dahulu...? Is it correct?

Yup, @coloringship! My group's story is an creative expansion (?) of how Melaka got its name. Although we tried our best to avoid being too similar to other established animations like Pada Zaman Dahulu

All the best! What time will the showcase start on thursday?

Thank you, @kymio. Showcase starts around 9:30 AM =D

looking good, cant wait to see the full thing

Thank you, @wanaf. Hopefully will be able to upload the full animation soon

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness