The Amazing Awang Khenit Layer by Layer

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

kenkr-1.jpg
Hi people!
So, I think that most or some Malaysians know this cartoon show. The Amazing Awang Khenit really amazed me with the quality of the graphic and characters! This show had been a proud for Malaysia's animation industry.

So I have made a fanart out of it, someone said it looks gay, but I can't help it, it's my style. Anyway, the process was a bit frustrating, the result is actually the second attempt of my artwork.
Let's start off with the sketch!
IMG_20180201_140945.jpg
I transferred and traced it in my laptop!

ke1.JPG
Base colour.
ke2.JPG

Add colour gradient to the shades so it would create a blending effect with the surrounding.
ke3.JPG
ke5.JPG
ke4.JPG
For the background, i would try to put 50% effort of the main object without making it look ugly so that i won't feel like I'm wasting my time for something that no one would really focus at. Haha.
ke6.JPG
IMG_20180201_180648_667.jpg
So that's it for now! Vote me?😆

Sort:  

Kacaknya Awang! That is a really good drawing. What a talent at such young age. I got a couple of things I would like to say about this work here and I hope you don’t mind. The foreshortening of his body from the chest down looks a bit elongated. Just a bit, really. And I think you shouldn’t crop his foot out like that. That’s a no-no for a full body shot illustration like this.

Terima kasihh! I feel honoured to have your advice, senpai😁 please do guide me in the future as well

Minat citer awang khenit ke..saya pun

Haah minat😂

Wow terbaik!!... saya memang suka cerita ni. 😁

Thank u!!😆

antara fan art terbaik utk watak awg khenit..thanks @hanimism.. komen dari @orenisme mmg boleh membantu art ni!!..apa2pun great effort and keep on steemin'!!.. :)

Wow i am so blessed to get acknowledgements from all the creators! Thank u so much!😣😣😆

Interesting character. Saya setuju dengan pendapat @orenisme. Watak tu nampak cacat bila you crop gitu.