Steem Cartoon : The Power of Love (Joe & Sasha)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

JSE1_COVER.jpg

Valentine's Day


It is the day when boyfriends around the world dreaded. It is the day when roses are the most expensive and stupid brontosaurus steak costs SBD20 a piece with a box of chocolate for the occasion. It is a costly affair and Joe thought a while to himself since he has burned a hole in his pocket last year, and this year around he just bought the Ring of Death Pit Mud fight between Micheal and Ivan the Horrible he has no more Steem Dollar to burn.

JSE2.jpg

He has to play it smart, he cant afford to look like a cheapskate because Sasha's mom is quite a bitch. She thinks just because Joe is living in his parent's cave and only rides a small Sauropod, her daughter deserves better.

JSE3.jpg

Poem it is


He thought to himself, what better way to a woman's heart than some play of words. He calls it the card of love. He sat down and took out his Thesaurus...(hahah, get it) to find words that rhymes. It was tough but he try his best and he came up with this sick lines...

Sasha you so fine,
Someone I would dine,
No insects or leeches can stop me,
From distancing you and me.

The savannah I conquered,
Sabertooth I fought and mammoth I wrestled,
For this throphy catch I now call as my Sasha my berry,
You my glittering piece for my bragging glory.

JSE4.jpg

She read it, there was smile in her face. Joe thought to himself, he nailed it!

JSE5.jpg

Sasha said, Joe, the card you gave me, I have a card of my own which I have better preference for. Its my Steem Debit Card...

JSE6.jpg

Off she went, the love card was put aside...Joe was silently sobbing. His ego never been bruised so bad. But he will heal, he always does. The Mud Fight ticket between Micheal and Ivan will do that trick.


follow_rambai.gif

Sort:  

Hi rambai, the reality is steem dolar always win her heart.short and fun to read the story.

tq voltranrex :D