Steem-Cartoon : My Hand the Uncontrollable Monster!

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Sketch


They say the journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step. It is so true. For us artists, it starts with a sketch. I am always excited like a boy in a candy store everytime I start. Sometimes, I don't even have an idea in my, its think as I sketch. So, the end result can sometimes be very surprising.

During this process is when I am felt most liberated. I am free from any concept, any restriction, any comments. Just me, my pen and my sketchbook. I am in my world. My hands sometimes have a mind of its own. This is when ideas would start flowing. There will be times, when the idea is so grand that I cannot reduce it into a visual form. But, nevertheless I try.


cp.jpg

Peep into My World


Here is a slight peep into my sketchbook.

a.JPG

I have a few because I sketch so often. My wife is now pregnant with my first child, even while waiting anxiously in the clinic for her checkup, I will start sketching. Maybe this is my therapy to overcome my nervousness. I will be a first time father.

b.jpg

There are times when I have an oncoming project or when I have a freelance piece of work to complete, it all start from the sketchbook.

c.jpg

Although I have my digital drawing pad, but nothing like good old pen and paper. This piece is my design job for a t-shirt. You can see I get carried away very often.

d.jpg

This is a sketch for my comic strip which is still an ongoing process.

e.jpg

Sometimes, I design sketch from a wider view. A distant perspective.

f.jpg

I know I am going to be a father soon, but it is very difficult to separate my work and my fantasy. These are my comic heroes the way I see them.

g.jpg

The things I sketch, does not necessarily have a meaning, it is just my way of idealising my thoughts. I take work for comics, posters, designs and any other artwork just as an outlet for my work and ideas. I feel alive when I draw.

h.jpg

If many have this disease of using their handphones, I have this disease of drawing on anything, including receipts. As long as it is a piece of paper and I have a pen in my hand, that will be my canvas.


i.jpg

Batman, you must meet me one day. I am your greatest fan. I cannot count the number of visuals that I have drawn just on Batman alone.


Steem-Cartoon


Wow, this is an amazing community. I can't believe the support that I have been receiving from you guys. @sireh is like a celebrity cartoonist in Malaysia because his work is so relatable to our daily life. @perennial is like my English teacher. He helps me in proofreading my work. English is not my first language. But you guys are awesome.

Sincerely,
@rehanrhapsody

Sort:  

WoW! Amazing Sketch @rehanrhapsody. Keep publishing more interesting Sketch.
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!

Thanks @kingru. I will sketching as long as I can. (^^;)

You're one of a few who responded early and joining our #steem-cartoon journey... glad to see how productive you're and sharing with us your creativity... wish you success... cheers!

Thanks @sireh. Its all because of you and @perennial that i'm here now. Wish we all success together. p(^o^)q

gila rajin ni..terbaik bos...byk drawing!!

Thanks bro @rambai. Mix with the old stuff too (^_^)v sikit je ni kalau compare dengan bro punya..hehe

Congrat! for becoming father, insha Allah semuanya selamat. Awesome sketch! @rehanrhapsody conteng-conteng pun dah power. Mohon jadikan buku dan jual..hihihi

Thanks bro..insya Allah..amiinn (^^;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rehanrhapsody to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You are very talented. Great job with these sketches.

Thank you @wandrnrose7 for your support. Hope you like my work..thanks again (^^;)

Nice post bro @rehanrhaphsody ... a lot more to learn from u guys... :)

Thank you for drop by here bro. Thanks for your support too. (^^;)

Great skills... Just love the raw lines structure that gives a lot of detail at the same time. nice @rehanrhapsody.

Thanks for your kind words bro. There's still a lot of room to improvise and i need to learn digital coloring from you.

Really cool post mate! So much cool work in here! .. PLease do lear nabout the tags.. I think this post could get more attention with some other tags in it ! :D

Cheers!

I wholeheartedly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your guidance and support, @beekart. If you don't mind, any suggestion about the tags? (^^;)

Wow. Another great talent here. Fan of your shadows.

Thank you very much @eternalsunshine. Nice to meet you. (^_^)