DuoDraw Art Contest #2 | Wonder | Small Size

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

WONDERALICE.png

My dear Alice, what a wonder to be so small in yet such a remarkable adventure yes?

Hello my fellow Steemians! How are you all? It had been a long time since I posted here as I've been through some rough patches but I am trying to get going again and I hope I can create more things for you all. Well, enough about me and let's get to the point! Here is my entry for @hanbun DuoDraw #2 Contest! What's the theme this time? Well it is none other than Alice in Wonderland with Wonder and Madness as the contrasting theme! So here's my entry for the theme "Wonder".

Wonder

Wonder usually meant a feeling of amazement or admiration. But for me, it is always about the feeling of curious and of course alongside with fascination in seeing something. Therefore, my idea is how Alice is feeling when she had to embark on her journey in Wonderland.

The Art

The inspiration of the art comes from the scene in which Alice come across a cake with a sign "Eat Me" and out of sheer curiosity, she ate it. Afterwards she find herself shrinking becoming smaller and smaller until everything looks bigger and she ended up as a tiny girl. For me, this scene is always so iconic as it brings the wonder in the Wonderland. In the place, you can literally be shrunken, be bigger and have to make your way through the world until your journey ended. The cake is more so one of the beginning for Alice's journey. Therefore, it brought wonder into her adventure in the world.

WONDERSKETCH.png

I start with the sketch of a silhouette looking at the front.

WONDERLINE.png

Lining process on the sketch.

WONDER3-horz.jpg

Lastly, the coloring process.

Process Gif

anigif.gif

Well, that's all folks. This is a really quick drawing for me. I had an art block for a month or so now and I only manage to draw something today. Alright then folks, that's all for now and...

See you next post!

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png

SCbanner.png

Sort:  

So great to see your entry, @serarious, as well as seeing you posting again here on SteemIt! =3

Congratulations @serarious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @serarious! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @serarious! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!