Lets Visit Rumah Kartun (and Moree!!!!)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Hello everyone, you missed me XD. Sorry guys recently Ive been really busy with my Assignment,(Those typical reason as a student). Anyway, i dont want to make it long for my introduction, Because for today, ill be sharing my past event that I entered(Those at 23 January) and also my revisiting to Rumah Kartun.

(.

So on 23rd january, i went to my first steemit event, with some of my friends (@ariffashraff , @zhafiqkun , @joii ) we also take the opportunity to make some videos inside the event, as it was related to our assignment XD.
It was a lot of fun to meet a lot of new people and veteran artist. I know im a bit late but the reason im still writing about this is that i want to share with you guys some drawing I made for a great singer in the event.

IMG_7809.JPG

This brada here is really awesome!!! His voice make me have a goosebump. so when he was singing, i decided to make some artwork out of him XD.

e079e0a2-ee94-40b6-9b4c-3ddf2d8fe4e7.jpg

I dont usually make fanart out of real people, but i guess ill give it a try, and there is the result of the drawing. i hope you guys like it :D.

IMPORTANT NOTES!!!!
For thos who actually go inside the Muzium Seni, You must, never missed the oppurtunity to take picture with this comic strip!

IMG_9445.JPG
That is my artwork Previewed inside the muzuem!!!!

So here is the script of my drawing, for those who want to read what the comic is about XD
multimedia student 2 a.jpg

So lets jump out on the next thing which is Rumah kartun!

The first time i went to Rumah Kartun is with my lecturer @sireh on last semester. It was very enjoyable and interesting to see a lot of work been treasured and cherish like that. I guess ill just share some of the picture because i cant really talk much without showing how the inside look like XD.

IMG_7905.JPG

hey cheap ticket only RM 5 per person XD!

IMG_7900.JPG
Old but gold >W<!

IMG_7899.JPG
they also have artwork from this generation XD( I really hope they will preview my artwork too in the future XD)

IMG_7908.JPG
They even sell books here(obviously.....). But wait! its not just ordinary book, if youre seeking for those kind of true malaysian type of Comic book like from Lambok or Sireh (Those who is under MOY publication) you will definitely find them here >W<!!

adsasfas.JPG
But the most interesting part for me to come here is that i got to meet Mr Tazidi. He was a veteran cartoonist, and he has a lotof knowledge about comic itself regardless of any country. For those who seek knowledge about this stuff, you better not miss your chance in meeting this legend! He was very friendly and easy to talk with :D!

I guess that is all from me XD I hope you guys enjoy and we will see again next time XD



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

The amount of "XD" in this post are damn too high!

u must embrace the XD ma brada

@shuazir, Your post was Resteemed by @OCD!
Congratulations!

@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

Nicee... great job in promoting Malaysian Cartoon and Comic House...

hahah thank you sir, XD!

The malaysian cartoonis yang saya kenal yaitu, Lat. Bagus betul beliau.

Salam kenal.

Lat is a legend! XD

aaa i never went inside before! Should check it out one day > u <

You should!! XD