Steem Cartoon : A Solemn News

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

00Cover.jpg

My Dad


I drew this while taking my overnight shift of caring of my dad in the hospital. He fell off the stairs after doing his prayers. He cracked his pelvic bone and vomited blood thereafter. I am quite lost. I am usually quite a calm person but when this happen to my closest and dearest, I lost all bearings.

I didn't know what else to do, except some sketches while the thoughts and memories of him flashes through my mind. He was a gentleman. God fearing.

01Abah.jpg


02Abah.jpg
(me and my Abah)

Usually an observer would say, you are so much like your dad. In my case, noone says that. Me and my dad are the total opposite. I am outspoken, complex, an extrovert, outgoing and extremely rebellious. Age actually help simmer me down.

My dad is the exact opposite. He is quite reserved. He is an introvert. He is a poet and he recites poetry. He is a simple man that has very little material cravings. In other words he is closer to God than to Gold. He is such a law abiding citizen that you would never believe, he has never been issued any compound, be it traffic or littering compound. He is now 85 years old. I have my utmost respect for him and he is also quietly proud of me.

03Abah.jpg
(me looking helplessly at my Abah as he lies on the hospital bed)

abahProcess.jpg

abahGIF.gif

Get well soon Abah. I still need your guidance.



APP.png

Sort:  

I'm sorry for your father's misfortune. I will say a prayer for your father after work. I found this post very moving. You did an excellent job writing and your artwork touched my soul. Your father will take comfort having a son like you there for him.

Tqvm sir, I'm deeply touched by your nice word. Really appreciate all your support.

semoga ayah sir @sireh cepat sembuh saya doakan.. :C

I'm sorry for you misfortune, I hopped your dad gets well soon. The drawing is great by the way. I love the limited pallette and the expressive linework.

Thank you... as an artist to another... appreciate your thought vm...

Heart touching post @sireh

Thank You @saimegh ... just a need to express it my way...

Saya doakan agar kesihatan ayah tuan kembali pulih ...

Terimakasih Aurah

Semoga dipermudahkan @sireh.

Terima Kasih Azman... tolong doakan sama ditanah suci...

Hoping and praying your father recovers soon, Sir...

Tqvm hannah...

Speedy recovery to your dad @sireh

Thanks coloringiship... you're great person...

I pray for his well-being and speedy recovery. The feeling of a loved one being sick, sad or hurt is indeed indescribable :( You've done everything you can for him and I'm sure he is proud of you. @sireh

We are always happy to see quality post up on Steemit. On behalf of Steemitbloggers, thank you for tagging 'steemitbloggers'!!!

We hope to see more posts from you! :)



CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Thanks @zord ... you're great, buddy...

lovely picture. I remember drawing my father just after he died. It was a very powerful feeling to study his face like that, alone with him, surrounded by candles.
Creativity is a wonderful response to the helplessness we might feel in these scenarios. much love x x

Thanks sir... true... it was a powerful feeling when observing others misery... the feeling is deeper if it involves our loved one...

oh no bro .. my prayers are with you bro @sireh ... hope he gets well real soon. take care my friend

Tqvm sir, truly appreciate the thought and prayers...

It's a lovely drawing of your dad Sir, I pray for his recovery.

Tqvm @elliebong... appreciate the thought and prayer.

I am SO sorry. It is so hard to watch someone we love go through this. 💕. #steemitbloggers

Thank You @melinda010100 ... Yes it is...

Beautiful yet heartbreaking artwork.

Thank you...

saya doa semoga ayahanda @serih cepat sembuh.

Terimakasih tuan...

Sireh I pray for him and your family ,
He will get well soon , i totally understand how it feels ... , <3
Youre a very nice and kind person .

Thanks @adelepazani for your prayer and nice thought... appreciate it vm...

Sorry to hear about your dad. Hang in there!